Speech by Mark Carney, Governor of the Bank of Canada



    OTTAWA, Feb. 13 /CNW Telbec/ - On Monday, 18 February 2008, Mark Carney,
the Governor of the Bank of Canada, will speak before the British Columbia
Chamber of Commerce and the Business Council of British Columbia.

    
    Topic:             The Implications of Globalization for the Economy and
                       Public Policy

    Time:              13:15 (Pacific Time), 16:15 (Eastern Time)

    Place:             Four Seasons Hotel - Park Ballroom
                       791 West Georgia Street
                       Vancouver, British Columbia

    Registration:      Please note that accredited members of the media are
                       requested to register their attendance in advance by
                       contacting Dorothy Sitek, Weber Shandwick Worldwide,
                       at 604 601-8570 or 778 837-3149, or by email at dsitek
                       @webershandwick.com.

    Lock-up:           At 15:00 (Eastern Time), copies of the speech will be
                       made available to journalists, under embargo. The
                       lock-up will be held at the Bank's head office in
                       Ottawa. The embargo will be lifted at 16:00 (Eastern
                       Time). (Please use the East Tower entrance at
                       245 Sparks Street and have your press card with you.)

                       For security reasons, those wishing to attend the
                       lock-up must confirm by calling Nathalie Smith at
                       613 782-7382 before noon on Friday, 15 February.

    Distribution:      The text of this speech will be available at
                       13:00 (Pacific Time), 16:00 (Eastern Time):
                         - on site
                         - on the Bank's website at www.bankofcanada.ca

    Press Conference:  At approximately 14:15 (Pacific Time), 17:15 (Eastern
                       Time), the Governor will hold a press conference in Le
                       Pavillon Room.

    Webcast:           Audio webcasts of the speech and the press conference
                       will be accessible from this location:
                       www.bankofcanada.ca/en/real.
    




For further information:

For further information: Jeremy Harrison, (613) 782-8782,
jharrison@bankofcanada.ca


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890