Speech by David Dodge, Governor of the Bank of Canada



    OTTAWA, Sept. 21 /CNW Telbec/ - On Tuesday, 25 September 2007, David
Dodge, the Governor of the Bank of Canada, will speak at the Vancouver Board
of Trade.

    
    Topic:            Turbulence in Credit Markets: Causes, Effects, and
                      Lessons to Be Learned

    Time:             13:05 (Pacific Time), 16:05 (Eastern Time)

    Place:            Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel
                      Crystal Pavilion
                      300-999 Canada Place
                      Vancouver, BC

    Lock-up:          At 14:50 (Eastern Time), copies of the speech will be
                      made available to journalists, under embargo. The
                      lock-up will be held at the Bank's head office in
                      Ottawa. The embargo will be lifted at 15:50 (Eastern
                      Time). (Please use the East Tower entrance at
                      245 Sparks Street and have your press card with you.)

                      For security reasons, those wishing to attend the
                      lock-up must confirm by calling Nathalie Smith at
                      613 782-7382 before noon on Monday, 24 September.

    Distribution:     The Governor's text will be available at 12:50 (Pacific
                      Time), 15:50 (Eastern Time):
                        - on site
                        - on the Bank's website at www.bankofcanada.ca

    Press Conference: At approximately 14:00 (Pacific Time), 17:00 (Eastern
                      Time), the Governor will hold a press conference in the
                      Gazebo (lobby level).

    Webcast:          Audio webcasts of the speech and the press conference
                      will be accessible from this location:
                      www.bankofcanada.ca/en/real.
    




For further information:

For further information: Jeremy Harrison, (613) 782-8782,
jharrison@bankofcanada.ca


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890