Speech by David Dodge, Governor of the Bank of Canada



    OTTAWA, March 5 /CNW Telbec/ - On Thursday, 8 March 2007, the Governor of
the Bank of Canada, David Dodge, will speak to the Calgary Chamber of
Commerce.

    
    Topic:        Meeting Global Economic Challenges: The Need for
                  Flexibility

    Time:         12:35 (Mountain Time), 14:35 (Eastern Time)

    Place:        Calgary Chamber of Commerce
                  ENMAX Ballroom
                  100 6th Avenue SW
                  Calgary, AB

    Lock-up:      At 13:20 (Eastern Time), copies of the speech will be made
                  available to journalists, under embargo. The lock-up will
                  be held at the Bank's head office in Ottawa. The embargo
                  will be lifted at 14:20 (Eastern Time). (Please use the
                  East Tower entrance at 245 Sparks Street and have your
                  press card with you.)

                  For security reasons, those wishing to attend the lock-up
                  must confirm by calling Joanne Gagnon-Delorme at
                  613 782-7859 before noon on Wednesday, 7 March.

    Distribution: The Governor's text will be available at 12:20 (Mountain
                  Time), 14:20 (Eastern Time):
                   - on site
                   - on the Bank's website at www.bankofcanada.ca

    Press         At about 13:15 (Mountain Time), 15:15 (Eastern Time), the
    Conference:   Governor will hold a press conference in Salon A.

    Webcasts:     Audio webcasts of the speech and the press conference will
                  be accessible from this location:
                  www.bankofcanada.ca/en/real.
    




For further information:

For further information: please contact Jeremy Harrison, (613) 782-8782,
jharrison@bankofcanada.ca.


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890