Serica to Spud First of Two Biliton Wells



    LONDON, Dec. 10 /CNW/ - Serica Energy plc (AIM & TSX-V: SQZ) is pleased
to announce that the Global Santa Fe 136 drilling rig is now on location in
the Biliton Block in the Java Sea, Indonesia and that drilling of the Batara
Ismaya No.1 exploration well is expected to commence today. Immediately
following this well, the Global Santa Fe Rig 136 will drill the next Biliton
exploration well on the Batara Indra North prospect.
    Serica has a 45% interest in the Biliton PSC and is the operator. The
majority of Serica's cost for these two wells is being carried by a farminee.

    
        The TSX Venture Exchange has not reviewed and does not accept
         responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

         To receive Company news releases via email, please contact
        sarah@chfir.com and specify "Serica press releases" in the
                                subject line.
    
    %SEDAR: 00022686E




For further information:

For further information: Serica Energy plc: Paul Ellis, Chief Executive
Officer, paul.ellis@serica-energy.com, +44 (0)20 7487 7300; Chris Hearne,
Finance Director, chris.hearne@serica-energy.com, +44 (0)20 7487 7300;
JPMorgan Cazenove: Steve Baldwin, steve.baldwin@jpmorgancazenove.com, +44
(0)20 7588 2828; Tristone Capital Limited: Majid Shafiq,
mshafiq@tristonecapital.com, +44 (0)20 7355 5872; Pelham Public Relations -UK:
James Henderson, james.henderson@pelhampr.com, +44 (0)20 7743 6673; Alisdair
Haythornthwaite, alisdair.haythornthwaite@pelhampr.com, +44 (0)20 7743 6676;
CHF - Canada: Sarah Gingerich, sarah@chfir.com, (416) 868-1079

Organization Profile

SERICA ENERGY PLC

More on this organization


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890