Serica Indonesian Operations Update



    LONDON, Nov. 21 /CNW/ - Serica Energy plc (AIM & TSX-V: SQZ) is pleased
to announce that the Global Santa Fe 136 jack-up drilling rig has completed
its current operations and is now being prepared for mobilisation to Serica's
Biliton PSC in the Java Sea, Indonesia, where it will drill two exploration
wells.
    It is expected that the first well, the Batara Ismaya North No. 1, will
be spudded at the start of December 2007 and, later that month, the rig will
spud the second Biliton well, Batara Indra North No. 1. Serica has a 45%
interest in the Biliton PSC and is the operator. The majority of Serica's
costs for these two wells are being carried by a farminee.

    
        The TSX Venture Exchange has not reviewed and does not accept
         responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

         To receive Company news releases via email, please contact
          sarah@chfir.com and specify "Serica press releases" in
                              the subject line.
    

    %SEDAR: 00022686E




For further information:

For further information: Serica Energy plc: Paul Ellis, Chief Executive
Officer, paul.ellis@serica-energy.com, +44 (0)20 7487 7300; Chris Hearne,
Finance Director, chris.hearne@serica-energy.com, +44 (0)20 7487 7300;
JPMorgan Cazenove: Steve Baldwin, steve.baldwin@jpmorgancazenove.com, +44
(0)20 7588 2828; Tristone Capital Limited: Majid Shafiq,
mshafiq@tristonecapital.com, +44 (0)20 7355 5872; Pelham Public Relations -
UK: James Henderson, james.henderson@pelhampr.com, +44 (0)20 7743 6673;
Alisdair Haythornthwaite, alisdair.haythornthwaite@pelhampr.com, +44 (0)20
7743 6676; CHF Investor Relations - Canada: Cathy Hume, CEO, cathy@chfir.com,
(416) 868-1079 x231; Sarah Gingerich, IR Associate, sarah@chfir.com, (416)
868-1079 x238

Organization Profile

SERICA ENERGY PLC

More on this organization


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890