Serica Energy Plc ("Serica" or the "Company") - Clarification to operations update



    LONDON, Sept. 27 /CNW/ - Further to the Operations Update issued by
Serica on 25th September 2007, the following clarifications are noted:

    
    1. The Best Estimate of Serica net contingent resources for the North Sea
    Block 23/16f Columbus discovery of 10.8 million barrels of oil equivalent
    has an effective date of 26th March 2007.

    2. The resource estimates were prepared in accordance with Canadian
    National Instrument 51-101 and 51-321 and the reserves and resource
    definitions of the Canadian Oil and Gas Evaluation Handbook.

    3. Contingent resources are those quantities of oil and gas estimated on
    a given date to be potentially recoverable from known accumulations but
    are not currently economic.

    4. The contingencies that prevent contingent resources being classified
    as reserves is a sanctioned development plan. The plan shows intent to
    develop and how the field will be exploited together with the investment
    and production profiles to back up the recoverable volumes of gas and
    condensate.

        The TSX Venture Exchange has not reviewed and does not accept
         responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.
    

    To receive Company news releases via email, please contact
    kelly@chfir.com and specify "Serica press releases" in the subject
    line.





For further information:

For further information: Enquiries: Serica Energy plc, Paul Ellis, Chief
Executive Officer, paul.ellis@serica-energy.com, +44 (0)20 7487 7300; Chris
Hearne, Finance Director, chris.hearne@serica-energy.com, +44 (0)20 7487 7300;
JPMorgan Cazenove, Steve Baldwin, steve.baldwin@jpmorgancazenove.com, +44
(0)20 7588 2828; Tristone Capital Limited, Majid Shafiq,
mshafiq@tristonecapital.com, +44 (0)20 7355 5872; Pelham Public Relations -UK,
James Henderson, james.henderson@pelhampr.com, +44 (0)20 7743 6673; Alisdair
Haythornthwaite, alisdair.haythornthwaite@pelhampr.com, +44 (0)20 7743 6676;
CHF - Canada, Kelly Cody, kelly@chfir.com, (416) 868-1079

Organization Profile

SERICA ENERGY PLC

More on this organization


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890