Serica Energy plc - ("Serica" or the "Company") - Correction to Kambuna development update



    LONDON, Feb. 15 /CNW/ - Further to the press release issued by Serica
Energy plc (AIM & TSX-V: SQZ) on Tuesday 12th February 2008, Serica would like
to make the following clarification:

    "We regret that in the Kambuna update press release, when referencing the
price of gas, $5.40 per million cubic feet should have read $5.40 per thousand
cubic feet".

    
    Enquiries:

    Serica Energy plc
    Paul Ellis,                              paul.ellis@serica-energy.com
    Chief Executive Officer                              +44 (0)20 7487 7300

    Chris Hearne,                          chris.hearne@serica-energy.com
    Finance Director                                     +44 (0)20 7487 7300

    JPMorgan Cazenove
    Steve Baldwin                      steve.baldwin@jpmorgancazenove.com
                                                         +44 (0)20 7588 2828

    Tristone Capital Limited
    Majid Shafiq                              mshafiq@tristonecapital.com
                                                         +44 (0)20 7355 5872

    Pelham Public Relations -UK
    James Henderson                          james.henderson@pelhampr.com
                                                         +44 (0)20 7743 6673

    Alisdair Haythornthwaite        alisdair.haythornthwaite@pelhampr.com
                                                         +44 (0)20 7743 6676

    CHF - Canada
    Sarah Gingerich                                       sarah@chfir.com
                                                             +1 416 868 1079

    The TSX Venture Exchange has not reviewed and does not accept
    responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

         To receive Company news releases via email, please contact
        sarah@chfir.com and specify "Serica press releases" in the
                                subject line.
    

    %SEDAR: 00022686E




For further information:

For further information: Serica Energy plc: Paul Ellis, Chief Executive
Officer, paul.ellis@serica-energy.com, +44 (0)20 7487 7300; Chris Hearne,
Finance Director, chris.hearne@serica-energy.com, +44 (0)20 7487 7300;
JPMorgan Cazenove: Steve Baldwin, steve.baldwin@jpmorgancazenove.com, +44
(0)20 7588 2828; Tristone Capital Limited: Majid Shafiq,
mshafiq@tristonecapital.com, +44 (0)20 7355 5872; Pelham Public Relations -
UK: James Henderson, james.henderson@pelhampr.com, +44 (0)20 7743 6673;
Alisdair Haythornthwaite, alisdair.haythornthwaite@pelhampr.com, +44 (0)20
7743 6676; CHF - Canada: Sarah Gingerich, sarah@chfir.com, (416) 868-1079

Organization Profile

SERICA ENERGY PLC

More on this organization


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890