Serica Energy completes US$100 million senior secured debt facility



    LONDON, Nov. 16 /CNW/ - Serica Energy plc (AIM & TSX-V: SQZ) today
announces that it has now entered into a US$100 million senior secured debt
facility with JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A. and The Governor and Company of the
Bank of Scotland, following commitments secured and announced earlier this
year.
    The facility, which has an initial term of 12 months with the Company
having an option to extend for a further 6 months, will be available to fund
appraisal and development expenditures for the Kambuna field in Indonesia, the
Columbus field in the UK North Sea (following the successful appraisal wells
announced earlier this month), Bream field appraisal expenditure in Norway and
general corporate purposes.

    
        The TSX Venture Exchange has not reviewed and does not accept
         responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

         To receive Company news releases via email, please contact
    kelly@chfir.com and specify "Serica press releases" in the subject
                                    line.
    

    %SEDAR: 00022686E




For further information:

For further information: Serica Energy plc, Paul Ellis, Chief Executive
Officer, paul.ellis@serica-energy.com, +44 (0)20 7487 7300; Chris Hearne,
Finance Director, chris.hearne@serica-energy.com, +44 (0)20 7487 7300;
JPMorgan Cazenove, Steve Baldwin, steve.baldwin@jpmorgancazenove.com, +44
(0)20 7588 2828; Tristone Capital Limited, Majid Shafiq,
mshafiq@tristonecapital.com, +44 (0)20 7355 5872; Pelham Public Relations -
UK, James Henderson, james.henderson@pelhampr.com, +44 (0)20 7743 6673;
Alisdair Haythornthwaite, alisdair.haythornthwaite@pelhampr.com, +44 (0)20
7743 6676; CHF - Canada, Kelly Cody, kelly@chfir.com, (416) 868-1079

Organization Profile

SERICA ENERGY PLC

More on this organization


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890