Serica Energy announces that former director exercises share options



    LONDON, UK, June 18 /CNW/ - As the result of the exercise of share
options on 15 June 2007, Christopher Atkinson, a former director of Serica
Energy plc, has increased his holding in the Company from 4,739,315 ordinary
shares (3.14%) to 4,844,597 ordinary shares (3.19%).

    The TSX Venture Exchange has not reviewed and does not accept
    responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

    To receive Company news releases via email, please contact
    kelly@chfir.com and specify "Serica press releases" in the subject
    line.

    %SEDAR: 00022686E




For further information:

For further information: Enquiries: Serica Energy plc, Paul Ellis, Chief
Executive Officer, paul.ellis@serica-energy.com, +44 (0)20 7487 7300; Chris
Hearne, Finance Director, chearne@serica-energy.com, +44 (0)20 7487 7300;
JPMorgan Cazenove, Steve Baldwin, steve.baldwin@jpmorgancazenove.com, +44
(0)20 7588 2828; Tristone Capital Limited, Simon Ashby-Rudd,
sashbyrudd@tristonecapital.com, +44 (0)20 7399 2480; Majid Shafiq,
mshafiq@tristonecapital.com, +44 (0)20 7399 2482; Pelham Public Relations -
UK, James Henderson, james.henderson@pelhampr.com, +44 (0)20 7743 6673;
Alisdair Haythornthwaite, alisdair.haythornthwaite@pelhampr.com, +44 (0)20
7743 6676; CHF - Canada, Jan Moir, jan@chfir.com, (416) 868-1079; Kelly Cody,
kelly@chfir.com, (416) 868-1079

Organization Profile

SERICA ENERGY PLC

More on this organization


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890