Serica Energy announces Director retirement



    LONDON, Oct. 4 /CNW/ - Serica Energy plc (AIM & TSX-V: SQZ) confirms the
retirement of Jim Steel as a Non-Executive Director of the Company.
    At the Company's Annual General Meeting in June, Tony Craven Walker
(Non-Executive Chairman) paid tribute to Jim Steel's contribution to Serica
and a copy of the Chairman's statement is available on the Company's website
at www.serica-energy.com.

    The TSX Venture Exchange has not reviewed and does not accept
    responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

    To receive Company news releases via email, please contact
    kelly@chfir.com and specify "Serica press releases" in the
    subject line.

    %SEDAR: 00022686E




For further information:

For further information: Serica Energy plc, Paul Ellis, Chief Executive
Officer, paul.ellis@serica-energy.com, +44 (0)20 7487 7300; Chris Hearne,
Finance Director, chris.hearne@serica-energy.com, +44 (0)20 7487 7300;
JPMorgan Cazenove, Steve Baldwin, steve.baldwin@jpmorgancazenove.com, +44
(0)20 7588 2828; Tristone Capital Limited, Majid Shafiq,
mshafiq@tristonecapital.com, +44 (0)20 7355 5872; Pelham Public Relations -
UK, James Henderson, james.henderson@pelhampr.com, +44 (0)20 7743 6673;
Alisdair Haythornthwaite, alisdair.haythornthwaite@pelhampr.com, +44 (0)20
7743 6676; CHF Investor Relations - Canada, Kelly Cody, kelly@chfir.com, (416)
868-1079 x223

Organization Profile

SERICA ENERGY PLC

More on this organization


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890