SEAMARK Asset Management Ltd. Announces Quarter End AUM and Schedules Q1 2007 Financial Results Release for May 1, 2007



    HALIFAX, April 12 /CNW/ - SEAMARK Asset Management Ltd. ended the first
quarter with an estimated $4.73 billion in assets under management ("AUM")
compared to $5.21 billion at the end of the previous quarter.
    SEAMARK's first quarter 2007 financial results will be released on May 1,
2007. These results will be discussed during SEAMARK's annual shareholders
meeting to be held that same day, beginning at 2 p.m. Atlantic time (1 p.m.
Eastern), and during an analyst call the following morning, May 2, beginning
at 9:30 am Atlantic time (8:30 a.m. Eastern).
    Both the shareholders meeting and the analyst call will be web-cast live
by CNW Group. A link to the calls will be available through the shareholder
information section of: www.seamark.ca

    SEAMARK Asset Management Ltd. (TSX:SM) provides investment management
services across Canada to institutional clients, mutual funds, private
clients, and the managed portfolio advisory programs (wrap programs) of many
of Canada's leading investment dealers.
    %SEDAR: 00016315E




For further information:

For further information: Brent Barrie, VP & Corporate Secretary, SEAMARK
Asset Management Ltd., (902) 423-9367

Organization Profile

SEAMARK ASSET MANAGEMENT LTD.

More on this organization


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890