Safari Animals tour Toronto



    TORONTO, June 29 /CNW/ - Today, a group of African safari animal mascots
will be touring the city on an Intrepid trip. Deals on travel are making it
possible for this group to get out for some real life experiences.
    The Toronto tour will begin at 10:00 a.m. at Intrepid Travel's Toronto
office and will include stops at some Toronto landmarks such as the Royal
Ontario Museum, the CN Tower, the Eaton Centre and Nathan Phillips Square.
This tour will kick-off Intrepid Travel's one-day sale on adventure travel
packages.

    
    The one-day sale:

    -   Save 60 per cent on trips departing in July this year, 30 per cent on
        trips departing in August, and 15 per cent on all other departures
        through 2009
    -   Sale starts on June 30, 2009 at 10:30 a.m. EST (7:30 a.m. PST) and
        ends at 7:30 p.m. EST (4:30 p.m. PST)
    -   Trips must be booked by phone within this timeframe (1-866-360-1151)
    -   Limited availability on trips discounted by 60 per cent and
        30 per cent

    Examples of available trips:

    -   Inca Encounter (www.intrepidtravel.com/gky), a 9-day Peruvian
        adventure from Lima to Cuzco that was $1660, now $664
    -   Road To Budapest (www.intrepidtravel.com/wsb) , a 15-day trip from
        Vienna to Budapest is now just $692, was $1730
    -   8-day Kenya Adventure (www.intrepidtravel.com/yse) was $1510 and is
        now just $604

    Call 1-866-360-1151 or visit www.intrepidtravel.com/1daysale for details.
    

    With over 19 years of experience, Intrepid Travel is one of the world's
leading small group adventure tour operators. Intrepid offers over 450
itineraries in more than 90 destinations worldwide. Intrepid trips are
designed to go off the beaten track, meet the locals and travel in an
unconventional way, joining locals on their transport, in their markets and
even in their homes.
    Intrepid Travel offers 11 styles of travel options, ranging from Basix
(backpacking - but with a tour guide) to Comfort ("adventure with a soft
landing at night"); and also OUT Adventures for the LGBT traveller and Family
adventures.





For further information:

For further information: For media inquiries, please contact Katy
Rockett at Intrepid Travel at (416) 583-2674 or
katy.rockett@intrepidtravel.com

Organization Profile

INTREPID TRAVEL

More on this organization


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890