Ryerson experts to discuss upcoming Federal Budget



    TORONTO, Jan. 27 /CNW/ -

    
    Impact of budget on current government - will Conservatives stay in
    power?
    Bryan Evans
    Associate Professor Department of Politics and Public Administration
    Office: 416-979-5000 x 4199 or 647-340-0458
    b1evans@politics.ryerson.ca

    National political issues surrounding budget
    Patrice Dutil
    Associate Professor
    Department of Politics and Public Administration
    Office: 416-979-5000 x 2704
    pdutil@politics.ryerson.ca
    Other languages spoken: French
    (*) Not available Jan. 26

    Funding for cities, municipalities
    Myer Siemiatycki
    Professor
    Department of Politics and Public Administration
    Director, Graduate Program in Immigration and Settlement Studies
    Office: 416-979-5000 x 6293
    msiemiatycki@politics.ryerson.ca

    Investment in public transit systems
    James Mars
    Professor Emeritus
    School of Urban and Regional Planning
    Office: 416-690-9724
    jmars@ryerson.ca
    (*) Not available Jan. 26

    Infrastructure investments for cities
    David Amborski
    Professor
    School of Urban and Regional Planning
    Office: 416-979-5000 x 6768
    amborski@ryerson.ca

    Developing common framework to recognize foreign credentials for
    immigrants
    Phil Schalm
    Program Director, Gateway for International Professionals, The G. Raymond
    Chang School of Continuing Education
    Office: 416-979-5000 x 6667
    pschalm@ryerson.ca
    (*) Not available 9 to 10 a.m. and 1:45 to 3 p.m. Jan. 27

    Venture capital, angel capital, access to investment financing
    Steve Gedeon
    Assistant Professor, Entrepreneurship and Strategy, Ted Rogers School of
    Management
    Director, Ryerson Entrepreneur Institute
    Director, Ryerson Angel Network
    Office: 416-873-8725
    sgedeon@ryerson.ca

    Internet, new media and politics
    Canada-U.S. relations under Obama administration
    Greg Elmer
    Associate Professor
    School of Radio and Television Arts
    Bell Globe Media Research Chair
    Office: 416-802-2182
    gelmer@ryerson.ca
    





For further information:

For further information: Suelan Toye, Public Affairs, Office: (416)
979-5000 x 7161, stoye@ryerson.ca


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890