Royal Gold to Present at the European Gold Forum



    DENVER, April 27 /CNW/ -- ROYAL GOLD, INC. (Nasdaq:   RGLD; TSX: RGL), a
leading precious metals royalty company, announced today that its corporate
presentation will be webcast from the European Gold Forum in Zurich,
Switzerland.  Tony Jensen, President and Chief Executive Officer, will provide
an overview of the Company on April 29, 2009 at 2:25 a.m. Mountain Time (4:25
a.m. Eastern Time/10:25 a.m. Central European Summer Time).  This webcast may
be accessed through the Company's web site at www.royalgold.com under the
Investor Relations/Presentations section.
    

    
    Royal Gold is a precious metals royalty company engaged in the
acquisition and management of precious metals royalty interests.  The Company
owns royalties on 117 properties on five continents, including royalties on 27
producing mines and 8 development stage projects.  Royal Gold is publicly
traded on the NASDAQ Global Select Market under the symbol "RGLD" and on the
Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol "RGL."
    




    Royal Gold, Inc.
    




For further information:

For further information: Karen Gross, Vice President and Corporate
Secretary of Royal Gold, Inc., +1-303-575-6504 Web Site:
http://www.royalgold.com

Organization Profile

ROYAL GOLD, INC.

More on this organization


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890