Royal Gold to Present at the European Gold Forum



    DENVER, April 16 /CNW/ -- ROYAL GOLD, INC. (Nasdaq:   RGLD; Toronto: RGL),
the leading publicly-traded precious metals royalty company, announced today
that its corporate presentation will be webcast from the European Gold Forum
in Zurich, Switzerland.  Tony Jensen, President and Chief Executive Officer,
will provide an overview of the Company on April 19, 2007, at 10:35 a.m.
Central European Summer Time (4:35 a.m. Eastern time/2:35 a.m. Mountain time).
    This webcast may be accessed through the Company's web site at
www.royalgold.com under the Investor Relations/Presentation section.

    Royal Gold is a precious metals royalty company engaging in the
acquisition and management of precious metals royalty interests.  Royal Gold
is publicly traded on the NASDAQ Global Select Market, under the symbol
"RGLD," and on the Toronto Stock Exchange, under the symbol "RGL."  The
Company's web site is located at www.royalgold.com.





For further information:

For further information: Karen Gross, Vice President and Corporate 
Secretary of Royal Gold, Inc., +1-303-573-1660 Web Site:
http://www.royalgold.com

Organization Profile

ROYAL GOLD, INC.

More on this organization


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890