Ritchie Bros. to host Investor Call Regarding Announced Acquisition of IronPlanet

VANCOUVER, Aug. 29, 2016 /CNW/ - Ritchie Bros., the world's largest industrial auctioneer and a leading equipment distributor (NYSE & TSX: RBA, the "Company") invites interested parties to participate in an investor update conference call, occurring tomorrow Tuesday, August 30, 2016 at 8:30 am Eastern time / 5:30 am Pacific time / 1:30 pm BST. During the call, company executives will discuss Ritchie Bros.' announced acquisition of IronPlanet and strategic agreement with Caterpillar, and answer questions from analysts and institutional investors. 

Analysts and institutional investors may participate via conference call, using the following dial-in information:

  • 1-888-231-8191 (toll-free North America)
  • 0-800-051-7107 (toll-free UK)
  • 1-647-427-7450 (Toronto & overseas long-distance)


Please ask to participate in Ritchie Bros.' Investor Call, and quote conference ID# 7164 0268 if prompted.

Media and other interested parties may listen to the conference call via webcast, by selecting the IronPlanet Acquisition Investor Call webcast link at investor.ritchiebros.com.

Please note that there will be presentation slides accompanying the call.  The slides will be displayed live on the webcast, and are already available to download via the webcast player or at investor.ritchiebros.com.

A replay of the conference call can be accessed after 11:30 am Eastern / 8:30 am Pacific time / 4:30 pm BST until September 27, 2016 at 416-849-0833 or 1-855-859-2056 (using passcode #71640268).

About Ritchie Bros.
Established in 1958, Ritchie Bros. (NYSE and TSX: RBA) is the world's largest industrial auctioneer, and one of the world's largest sellers of used equipment for the construction, transportation, agriculture, energy, mining, forestry and other industries. Ritchie Bros.TM asset management and disposition solutions include live unreserved public auctions with on-site and online bidding; EquipmentOneTM, an online auction marketplace; MascusTM, a global online equipment listing service; private negotiated sales through Ritchie Bros. Private Treaty; and a range of ancillary services, including financing and leasing through Ritchie Bros. Financial Services. Ritchie Bros. has operations in 19 countries, including 44 auction sites worldwide. Learn more at rbauction.com, EquipmentOne.com, mascus.com, rbauction.com/privatetreaty and rbauction.com/financing.

SOURCE Ritchie Bros. Auctioneers

For further information: Jamie Kokoska, Director, Investor Relations, Phone: 1.778.331.5219, jkokoska@rbauction.com


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890