Presentation by Mark Carney, Governor of the Bank of Canada



    OTTAWA, Aug. 10 /CNW Telbec/ - On Wednesday, 12 August 2009, Mark Carney,
the Governor of the Bank of Canada, will speak to the Canadian Financial Forum
in Beijing, China.

    
    Topic:             Building a Resilient Financial System: Lessons from
                       Canada

    Time:              09:20 (Beijing Time)
                       21:20 (Eastern Time on Tuesday, 11 August)

    Distribution:      A copy of the presentation slides will be available on
                       Tuesday, 11 August at 21:05 (Eastern Time) on the
                       Bank's website at www.bankofcanada.ca.

    Venue:             Ritz-Carleton Financial Street
                       Temple of Heaven Ballroom
                       Beijing, China

    Lock-up:           There will be no media lock-up for this event.

    Press Conference:  At approximately 13:30 (Beijing Time),
                       1:30 (Eastern Time) on Wednesday, 12 August, the
                       Governor will participate in a press conference held
                       by Minister Flaherty.

    Webcast:           There will be no webcast for this event.
    




For further information:

For further information: Jeremy Harrison at (613) 782-8782 or
jharrison@bankofcanada.ca


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890