Notice of conference call and webcast



    
                     THIRD QUARTER 2008 FINANCIAL RESULTS
     Confirmation of Annual and Special General Meeting of Shareholders
    

    VANCOUVER, Oct. 28 /CNW/ - Angiotech Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (NASDAQ:   ANPI,
TSX: ANP), a global specialty pharmaceutical and medical device company, will
host a conference call discussing its financial results for the third quarter
ended September 30, 2008 on Thursday, November 6, 2008 at 11:00 AM ET (8:00 AM
Pacific).
    The Company's Annual and Special General Meeting of Shareholders is
confirmed for Thursday, October 30, 2008 at 11:30 AM ET (8:30 AM Pacific). Due
to the proximity of the earnings conference call, there will be no management
update at the Annual and Special General Meeting of Shareholders; and
therefore, the meeting will not be made available via webcast or conference
call.

    
    Dial information for the earnings call on November 6, 2008 is as follows:

    North America (toll-free): (866) 383-7998
    International: (617) 597-5329
    Enter passcode: 11247654
    

    A live webcast of the earnings conference call will be available to all
interested parties through Angiotech's website at www.angiotech.com in the
Investor Relations section.
    A press release announcing Angiotech's financial results will be issued
prior to the conference call on November 6 at approximately 8:00 AM ET
(5:00 AM Pacific).
    A replay archive of the conference call will be available until
November 13, 2008.

    
    Replay information is as follows:

    North America: (888) 286-8010
    International: (617) 801-6888
    Enter passcode: 75181409
    

    About Angiotech Pharmaceuticals

    Angiotech Pharmaceuticals, Inc. is a global specialty pharmaceutical and
medical device company with over 1,500 dedicated employees. Angiotech
discovers, develops and markets innovative treatment solutions for diseases or
complications associated with medical device implants, surgical interventions
and acute injury. To find out more about Angiotech (NASDAQ:   ANPI, TSX: ANP)
please visit our website at www.angiotech.com.





For further information:

For further information: DeDe Sheel, Investor Relations and Corporate
Communications, Angiotech Pharmaceuticals, Inc., (415) 293-4412,
dede.sheel@fdashtonpartners.com

Organization Profile

Angiotech Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

More on this organization


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890