Notice of conference call and webcast



    First quarter 2007 financial results

    VANCOUVER, April 18 /CNW/ - Angiotech Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
(NASDAQ:   ANPI, TSX: ANP), a global specialty pharmaceutical and medical device
company, will host a conference call discussing its financial results for the
first quarter ended March 31, 2007.

    
        Wednesday, May 2, 2007 at 11:00 AM (ET)
        (8:00 AM Pacific, 9:00 AM Mountain, 10:00 AM Central)

        Dial information is as follows:
        North America (toll-free): (866) 356-3377
        International: (617) 597-5392
        Enter passcode: 11344276
    

    A live webcast will be available to all interested parties through
Angiotech's website at www.angiotech.com under the Investors Relations
section.
    A press release announcing Angiotech's financial results will be issued
prior to the conference call at approximately 10:00 AM ET (7:00 AM Pacific,
8:00 AM Mountain, 9:00 AM Central).

    A replay archive of the conference call will be available until May 9,
2007.

    
        Replay archive information is as follows:
        North America: (888) 286-8010
        International: (617) 801-6888
        Enter passcode: 22452592
    

    About Angiotech Pharmaceuticals

    Angiotech Pharmaceuticals, Inc. is a global specialty pharmaceutical and
medical device company with 17 facilities in 6 countries and over
1,500 dedicated employees. Angiotech discovers, develops and markets
innovative treatment solutions for diseases or complications associated with
medical device implants, surgical interventions and acute injury. To find out
more about Angiotech (NASDAQ:   ANPI, TSX: ANP), please visit our website at
www.angiotech.com.





For further information:

For further information: Analysts, Institutional, and Retail Investors:
Deirdre Neary, Manager, Investor Relations, Angiotech Pharmaceuticals, Inc.,
(604) 222-7056, dneary@angio.com; Media: Jodi Regts, Manager, Corporate
Communications, Angiotech Pharmaceuticals, Inc., (604) 221-7930,
jregts@angio.com

Organization Profile

Angiotech Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

More on this organization


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890