NFL Football Touches Down on Citytv!



    NFL Sundays Begin Sunday, September 7th

    TORONTO, Sept. 5 /CNW/ - Citytv gives viewers the best seat in the house,
their own house that is, with hard-hitting NFL football right in your very own
living room every Sunday afternoon kicking off September 7th with the Dallas
Cowboys versus Cleveland Browns.

    
    Broadcast Schedule is as Follows:
    ---------------------------------
    Citytv Toronto     Sunday, September 7th at 4pm ET
    Citytv Winnipeg    Sunday, September 7th at 3pm CT
    Citytv Calgary     Sunday, September 7th at 2pm MT
    Citytv Edmonton    Sunday, September 7th at 2pm MT
    Citytv Vancouver   Sunday, September 7th at 1pm PT
    

    Citytv is the place to be for your weekly dose of action-packed gridiron
football. The top athletes in the NFL go head to head each week for their shot
at glory. Don't miss a second of big hits, incredible passes, gravity defying
catches, unbelievable kicks and jaw dropping interceptions that lead to
thrilling victories and heartbreaking losses. Live the blood, sweat and tears
along side your favourite players. Citytv, is the next best thing to being
there!
    Watch the Dallas Cowboys take on the Cleveland Browns in Cleveland,
Sunday September 7th on Citytv.

    Citytv, with stations in Toronto, Vancouver, Calgary, Edmonton and
Winnipeg, brings forward intensely-local, urban-oriented, culturally-diverse
television in its own unique, interactive style. Citytv Toronto is Canada's
only High Definition OTA channel, transmitting digitally from the CN Tower in
5.1 audio. With its strong local voice, Citytv offers a distinct alternative
to other conventional television offerings. Its instantly recognizable 'look'
and 'sound' are the product of refreshingly different on-air personalities,
unique program formats and high television style. Citytv is part of Rogers
Media Inc., a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE:   RCI)
which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.





For further information:

For further information: Veronica Logue, Rogers Media Television, (416)
764-3195, veronica.logue@rci.rogers.com; Andrea Gagliardi, Rogers Media
Television, (416) 260-3803, andrea.gagliardi@rci.rogers.com


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890