Newmont Announces Analyst Day and Operating Results Webcast



    DENVER, Feb. 4 /CNW/ -- Newmont Mining Corporation (NYSE:   NEM) announced
it will host an analyst day to discuss 2007 operating and reserve results, as
well as the Company's 2008 operating outlook, on Friday, February 8, 2008. The
2008 Analyst Day will be simultaneously carried on the Company's web site at
http://www.newmont.com beginning at 10:00 a.m. Eastern Time (8:00 a.m.
Mountain Time) under Investor Information/Presentations and will be archived
there for a limited time.
    The Company will issue a corresponding press release with this
information on Thursday, February 7, 2008.
    The Company will report 2007 fourth quarter and year-end financial
results on Thursday, February 21, 2008. A conference call will be held that
day at 4:00 p.m. Eastern Time (2:00 p.m. Mountain Time) and it also will be
carried on the Company's web site.




For further information:

For further information: investors, John Seaberg, +1-303-837-5743, 
john.seaberg@newmont.com, or media, Omar Jabara, +1-303-837-5114, 
omar.jabara@newmont.com, both of Newmont Mining Corporation Web Site:
http://www.newmont.com


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890