Media Advisory: Access to quarterly results information

TORONTO, July 22 /CNW/ - Canaccord Financial Inc. (TSX: CF, AIM: CF.) is scheduled to release its first quarter earnings and supplementary financial information on Thursday, August 5, 2010. Interested investors, the media and other stakeholders may review the earnings release and supplementary financial information at www.canaccordfinancial.com.

QUARTERLY CONFERENCE CALL AND WEBCAST:

Interested parties are invited to listen to Canaccord's first quarter fiscal 2011 results conference call with analysts and institutional investors, via a live webcast or a toll free number. The conference call is scheduled for Thursday, August 5, 2010 at 8:00 a.m. (Pacific Time), 11:00 a.m. (Eastern Time) and 4:00 p.m. (UK Time). At that time, senior executives will comment on the results for the first quarter of fiscal 2011 year and respond to questions from analysts and institutional investors.

The conference call may be accessed live and archived on a listen-only basis via the Internet at: www.canaccordfinancial.com/EN/NewsEvents/Pages/Events.aspx

Analysts and institutional investors can call in via telephone at:

    
    -   647-427-7450 (within Toronto)
    -   1-888-231-8191 (toll free outside Toronto)
    -   0-800-051-7107 (toll free from the United Kingdom)
    

Please request to participate in Canaccord Financial's Q1/11 earnings call.

A replay of the conference call can be accessed after 11:00 a.m. (Pacific Time), 2:00 p.m. (Eastern Time) and 7:00 p.m. (UK Time) on August 5, 2010 until September 20, 2010 at 416-849-0833 or 1-800-642-1687 by entering passcode 88505697 followed by the pound sign.

ABOUT CANACCORD FINANCIAL INC.:

Through its principal subsidiaries, Canaccord Financial Inc. is a leading independent, full-service financial services firm, with operations in two principal segments of the securities industry: wealth management and global capital markets. Since its establishment in 1950, Canaccord has been driven by an unwavering commitment to building lasting client relationships. We achieve this by generating value for our individual, institutional and corporate clients through comprehensive investment solutions, brokerage services and investment banking services. Canaccord has 39 offices worldwide, including 31 Wealth Management offices located across Canada. Canaccord Genuity, the international capital markets division, operates in the U.S., U.K., Canada and Barbados.

Canaccord Financial Inc. is publicly traded under the symbol CF on the TSX and the symbol CF. on AIM, a market operated by the London Stock Exchange.

SOURCE Canaccord Genuity Group Inc.

For further information: For further information: North American media: Scott Davidson, Managing Director, Global Head of Marketing & Communications, Phone: 416-869-3875, Email: scott.davidson@canaccord.com; Investor relations inquiries: Jamie Kokoska, Manager, Investor Relations & Communications, Phone: 416-869-3891, Email: jamie.kokoska@canaccord.com; London media: Bobby Morse or Ben Romney, Buchanan Communications (London), Phone: +44 (0) 207 466 5000, Email: bobbym@buchanan.uk.com; Nominated Adviser and Broker: Jonny Franklin-Adams, Fox-Pitt, Kelton Limited, Phone: +44 020 3037 5231, Email: jonny.franklin-adams@fpk.com


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890