Media Advisory - KPMG's Competitive Alternatives Study to be Released March 27 - Press Conference and Live Web Cast



    TORONTO, March 19 /CNW/ - KPMG LLP will release its 7th Competitive
Alternatives Study, ranking the competitive business cost advantage of 10
countries and 136 cities, on March 27 at 09:30 EST, 06:30 PST, 13:30 GMT, via
a news conference, conference call, and Web cast. The announcement will be
made in Toronto, Ontario, Canada.
    The study measures the combined impact of 27 significant cost components
that are most likely to vary by location. Over 2,000 individual business
scenarios were examined, combining more than 50,000 items of data. The survey
also speaks to the impact of the rising Canadian dollar on Canada's ability to
compete globally.

    What:

    Briefing on KPMG's 2008 Competitive Alternatives Study, Q&A will follow.

    When:

    Thursday, March 27 at 09:30 EST

    Who:

    Mark MacDonald, Global Director, Competitive Alternatives, KPMG
    Glenn Mair, Director, MMK Consulting Inc., Co-Author of Competitive
    Alternatives Study
    Carl Deslongchamps, Partner, KPMG

    The live Web cast can be accessed through KPMG's Web site at
http://www.kpmg.com or via http://www.newswire.ca/en/webcast/.

    Teleconference numbers for reporters to dial-in for the presentation and
news conference:

    Local: 416-644-3423
    North America Toll-free: 1-800 595 8550





For further information:

For further information: Julie Bannerjea, Shilpa Kotecha, KPMG LLP,
(416) 777-3243, (416) 777-8918, jbannerjea@kpmg.ca, skotecha@kpmg.ca; Erin
O'Reilly, Media Profile, (416) 504-8464, erin@mediaprofile.com


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890