Media Advisory - Announcing Canada's Most Powerful Women: Top 100(TM) Reception, Awards and Summit

    TORONTO, Nov. 19 /CNW/ -

    WHAT:     This year marks the fifth anniversary of Canada's Most Powerful
              Women: Top 100(TM) Awards and Summit and the tenth anniversary
              of the Women's Executive Network (WXN(TM)). Co-presented by
              Scotiabank and the Richard Ivey School of Business, the Top 100
              awards program recognizes the 100 most exceptional and
              influential women in Canada. More than three-quarters of this
              year's award winners are expected to attend and participate
              including the following:

    WHO:      Keynote speaker: Madeleine Paquin - Logistec Corporation
              Other speakers include: Dr Marla Shapiro; Christine Magee -
              President & Co-Founder, Sleep Country Canada; Teri Currie -
              Executive Vice President, Human Resources, TD Bank Financial
              Group; Michelle DiEmanuele - Deputy Minister, Ministry of
              Government Services, Government of Ontario; Patricia
              Lovett-Reid, Senior Vice President, TD Waterhouse, host of
              MoneyTalk; President and CEO of Sick Kids' Hospital Mary Jo
              Haddad; Mississauga Mayor Hazel McCallion; Ladybug Foundation
              founder Hannah Taylor; Chief Operating Officer of RBC, Barbara
              Stymiest; Sylvia Chrominska, Executive Vice President, HR &
              Public, Corporate & Government Affairs, Scotiabank; Janet Yale,
              Executive Vice President, Corporate Affairs, TELUS; Stacey
              Allerton-Firth, Vice President Human Resources, Ford of Canada;
              Ethel Taylor, Senior Vice President Corporate Stores, Sears
              Canada; Johanne Brossard, President & CEO, ING Bank of Canada;
              Ida Goodreau, President & CEO, Vancouver Coastal Health
              Authority; Kim Shannon, President & Chief Investment Officer,
              Sionna Investment Managers Inc. Pamela Jeffery, Founder, WXN;
              Kirstine Layfield, Executive Director, Network Programming,

    NOTE:     Media can arrange to interview Top 100 Award winners throughout
              the day and photo opportunities are available at the Top 100
              reception at Sandra Ainsley Gallery on November 20.

    WHEN:     Wednesday, November 21, 2007
              Top 100 Exclusive Reception at Sandra Ainsley Gallery, Tuesday,
              November 20, 2007 from 5:30 - 7:30 pm
              Photographers and cameras welcome

    WHERE:    Metro Toronto Convention Centre, South Building,
              Exhibit Hall F, 222 Bremner Blvd.
              Sandra Ainsley Gallery, 55 Mill Street, Distillery District

For further information:

For further information: For logistics/questions or to schedule an
interview: Cindy Goldrick, (416) 361-1475, ext. 235, Senior Events Director,,

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890