MDA's second quarter 2016 results conference call alert

RICHMOND, BC, July 14, 2016 /CNW/ - MacDonald, Dettwiler and Associates Ltd. ("MDA" or the "Company") (TSX: MDA), a global communications and information company, plans to release its second quarter 2016 financial results at 2:00 p.m. PT (5:00 p.m. ET) on Thursday, July 28, 2016.

MDA President and CEO Howard Lance, and Executive Vice President and CFO Anil Wirasekara, will host an earnings conference call the same day, reviewing the second quarter results, followed by a question and answer session.  The call is scheduled to begin promptly at 2:30 p.m. PT (5:30 p.m. ET).

To participate in the conference call, please call the conference line approximately five minutes prior to the commencement of the call:

MDA Conference Call Dial-In Numbers:
Toll Free North America:  1-888-390-0546
Toronto:  1-416-764-8688
Vancouver:  1-778-383-7413

Toll Free North America:  1-888-390-0541
Toronto:  1-416-764-8677
Passcode:  904713 #

Replay available:
July 28, 2016, 4:30 p.m. PT (7:30 p.m. ET) to
August 11, 2016, 5:30 p.m. PT (8:30 p.m. ET)

The conference call will also be Webcast live and then archived at:


About MDA

MDA is a global communications and information company providing operational solutions to commercial and government organizations worldwide.

MDA's business is focused on markets and customers with strong repeat business potential, primarily in the Communications sector and the Surveillance and Intelligence sector. In addition, the Company conducts a significant amount of advanced technology development.

MDA's established global customer base is served by more than 4,800 employees operating from 13 locations in the United States, Canada, and internationally.

The Company's common shares trade on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol "MDA."

Related Websites:

Forward-Looking Statement

The above referenced earnings release and the associated conference call and webcast, which will include a business update, second quarter 2016 results and a question and answer session, may contain certain forward-looking statements and information, which reflect the current view of MacDonald, Dettwiler and Associates Ltd. (the "Company" or "MDA") with respect to future events and financial performance. Any such forward-looking statements are based on MDA's current expectations, estimates, projections and assumptions made in light of its experience and perception of historical trends. Forward-looking statements are subject to risks and uncertainties, many of which are beyond MDA's control and the effects of which can be difficult to predict. MDA's actual results of operations could differ materially from historical results or current expectations.  You are referred to the risk factors described in the above referenced earning release and in MDA's most recent annual Management's Discussion and Analysis and Annual Information Form, which are available under the Company's profile on SEDAR, or on the Company's website at

The Toronto Stock Exchange has neither approved nor disapproved the form or content of this release.

SOURCE MacDonald, Dettwiler and Associates Ltd.

For further information: Wendy Keyzer, MDA External Relations, (604) 231-2743,


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890