Lifestyle, information programming from Retirement Living TV available in Canada exclusively on One: the Body, Mind & Spirit channel



    TORONTO, Nov. 6 /CNW/ - Canadian viewers can watch programming from
Retirement Living TV (RLTV) exclusively on One: the Body, Mind & Spirit
channel.
    Programs from RLTV air Mondays to Fridays in two separate two-hour
blocks: one starting at 11 a.m. ET/8 a.m. PT, the other at
5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT.
    Maryland-based Retirement Living TV offers lifestyle and information
programming for viewers aged 55 and up. Its unique content offering is
currently available in more than 28 million U.S. homes.
    In April 2007, multimedia content provider S-VOX signed a deal to
introduce RLTV's programming to Canadians on One: the Body, Mind & Spirit
channel, a digital service for viewers interested in wellness and spiritual
health. One is available through all major cable and satellite distributors
across Canada, and has more than 900,000 subscriber households.

    The following is the RLTV program lineup on One: the Body, Mind & Spirit
    channel:

    The Prudent Advisor

    Mondays to Fridays at 11 a.m. ET/8 a.m. PT, 30 mins.

    This informative series introduces viewers to common-sense ways of
getting the most for their money, in everything from health care to travel.
With hosts John Palmer (longtime White House correspondent for NBC News),
Lea Thompson (a former investigative reporter for NBC) and Karen Gibbs (a
veteran of PBS, FOX News and CNBC).

    Healthline

    Mondays to Fridays at 11:30 a.m. ET/8:30 a.m. PT, 30 mins.

    The healthier you are, the more you can enjoy life. Kevin J. Soden, M.D.,
a frequent guest on NBC's The Today Show, hosts this health and medical
program dedicated to equipping viewers with the tools to take better control
of their own health care.

    The Voice

    Mondays to Fridays at noon ET/9 a.m. PT, 60 mins.

    Ed Beimfohr and Margaux St. Ledger host this talk series highlighting
issues that matter to viewers 55-plus, from spirituality to healthy
relationships.

    ---------------

    The Daily Apple

    Mondays to Fridays at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT, 60 mins.

    This magazine program, hosted by renowned author and speaker
Alexis Abramson, explores the wellness issues that viewers face every day,
from exercise to mental health.

    Healthline

    Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays & Fridays at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT, 30 mins.

    See 11:30 a.m. above.

    Retired & Wired

    Thursdays, starting Oct. 18, 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT

    Can't tell your HDTV from your USB? Never fear. This new series is
designed to make today's dizzying array of consumer technologies
comprehensible to the 55-plus audience - and to the rest of us, too. Host Bill
Rafferty and correspondents Stan Bunger, Tricia Springer and Jeremy Make offer
user-friendly advice on getting the most out of new high-tech gadgets, from
plasma TVs to talking thermometers.

    The Art of Living

    Mondays to Fridays at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT, 30 mins.

    This inspiring series celebrates ordinary people who have re-invented
themselves in extraordinary ways, from a surgeon who has become a painter to
an accountant who has pursued his passion for car racing.

    One: the Body, Mind & Spirit Channel, an S-VOX company, offers unique
programming from around the world devoted to wellness, personal growth and
spiritual health. Visit One online at: www.onebodymindspirit.com.

    Retirement Living TV (www.rl.tv), a network dedicated to informing,
involving, and inspiring people aged 55 and over, was launched in September
2006. Retirement Living TV is comprised of shows covering topics including
health, lifestyle, finance, and politics. The Retirement Living TV network
roots are in Erickson Retirement Communities, the National Institutes of
Health, non-profit research foundations, the Erickson School of Aging Studies
at University of Maryland Baltimore County (UMBC), and leading gerontologists
across the country. RLTV is committed to changing the perception on aging, and
strives to develop innovative and entertaining television for a mature viewing
audience.




For further information:

For further information: Media Contacts: David Todd, Media Relations
Manager, Phone: (416) 368-3194, ext. 207, Email: dtodd@s-vox.com

Organization Profile

S-VOX

More on this organization

News - Media

More on this organization


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890