Devon Energy Announces Upcoming Investor Events



    OKLAHOMA CITY, Aug. 27 /CNW/ -- Devon Energy Corporation (NYSE:   DVN)
today announced the dates and times of upcoming presentations to the
investment community. The events will be available to the public via internet
webcasts. Webcast links will be accessible from Devon's home page at
http://www.devonenergy.com on the dates of the events.

    
    -- Devon will present at the Lehman Brothers CEO Energy Conference in
       New York on Wednesday, September 3, 2008, at 7:45 a.m. Eastern Time.
    

    
    -- Devon will present at the Peters & Co. Limited 2008 North American
       Oil & Gas Conference in Toronto on Tuesday, September 9, 2008, at
       10:15 a.m. Eastern Time.
    

    
    -- Devon will present at the Bank of America 38th Annual Investment
       Conference in San Francisco on Wednesday, September 17, 2008, at
       11 a.m. Pacific Time (2 p.m. Eastern Time).
    

    
    -- Devon will present at the IPAA Oil and Gas Investment Symposium in
       San Francisco on Wednesday, October 8, 2008, at 10:05 a.m. Pacific Time
       (1:05 p.m. Eastern Time).
    

    
    -- Devon will discuss its third-quarter 2008 financial and operating
       results at 10 a.m. Central Time (11 a.m. Eastern Time) on Wednesday,
       November 5.
    
    Devon Energy Corporation is an Oklahoma City-based independent energy
company engaged in oil and gas exploration and production. Devon is the
largest U.S.-based independent oil and gas producer and is included in the S&P
500 Index. For more information about Devon, please visit our website at
http://www.devonenergy.com.




For further information:

For further information: Investors, Zack Hager, +1-405-552-4526, or
Media, Chip Minty, +1-405-228-8647, both of Devon Energy Corporation Web Site:
http://www.devonenergy.com

Organization Profile

DEVON ENERGY CORPORATION

More on this organization


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890