Devon Energy Announces Upcoming Investor Events



    OKLAHOMA CITY, March 17 /CNW/ -- Devon Energy Corporation (NYSE:   DVN)
today announced the dates and times of upcoming presentations to the
investment community. The following events will be available to the public via
internet webcasts. Webcast links will be accessible from Devon's home page at
http://www.devonenergy.com on the dates of the events.

    
    -- Devon will present at the Bear Stearns Global Oil and Gas Conference in
       New York on Wednesday, March 19, 2008, at 10:25 a.m. Eastern Time.
    -- Devon will discuss the potential of its Barnett Shale gas play and of
       Devon's broader exploration and development portfolio on Friday,
       March 28, 2008, at 9 a.m. Central Time (10 a.m. Eastern Time).
    -- Devon will discuss its first-quarter 2008 financial and operating
       results at 10 a.m. Central Time (11 a.m. Eastern Time) on Wednesday,
       May 7, 2008.
    
    Devon Energy Corporation is an Oklahoma City-based independent energy
company engaged in oil and gas exploration and production. Devon is the
largest U.S.-based independent oil and gas producer and is included in the S&P
500 Index. For more information about Devon, please visit our website at
http://www.devonenergy.com.




For further information:

For further information: Investors, Zack Hager, +1-405-552-4526, or
Media,  Alesha Leemaster, +1-405-228-8413, both of Devon Energy Corporation
Web Site: http://www.devonenergy.com

Organization Profile

DEVON ENERGY CORPORATION

More on this organization


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890