David Aplin Recruiting Completes Acquisition of Absolute Recruitment



    National Recruitment Firm Deepens Commitment to Customer Care by
    Expanding Services in Office Staffing

    EDMONTON, June 11 /CNW/ - David Aplin Recruiting today announced the
successful completion of its acquisition of Absolute Recruitment, a staffing
company specialized in the placement of permanent and temporary administrative
office personnel.
    Absolute's employees and offices in Toronto, Mississauga and Vancouver
will become part of the national, full-service recruitment firm David Aplin
Recruiting, which has branches in Vancouver, Calgary, Edmonton, Winnipeg,
Toronto, Mississauga, Ottawa, Halifax, and affiliate offices in Montréal and
the U.S.
    CEO Dave Aplin states, "We are very excited with the Absolute Acquisition
because it gives us a very strong footprint in the administrative placement
area in the GTA; across the country it more than doubles our office personnel
practice. Absolute is one of Profit Magazine's 'Canada's 100 Fastest Growing
Companies' and we like the quality of their staff and their approach to
customer satisfaction."
    President Mike Bacchus states, "This is a strategic acquisition for David
Aplin Recruiting that enhances both our geographical scope and breadth of
services. We are thrilled about the value-added service Absolute provides."
Carrie Rowan, Managing Director of Absolute adds, "We are proud to affiliate
ourselves with this group of like-minded professionals in our industry. The
culture, values and corporate mission of both firms align exceptionally well."
    Founded in 1975, David Aplin Recruiting is a winner of Canada's 50 Best
Managed Companies program for 2007, sponsored by Deloitte, CIBC Commercial
Banking, National Post and Queen's School of Business. Specialized areas of
recruiting include: Accounting and Finance, Engineering and Technical, Human
Resources, Information Technology, Legal, Sales and Marketing, Supply Chain
Management and Office Personnel.
    Corporate photos: www.aplin.com/marketing/survey/Jun2008/photos.html
    Website: www.aplin.com





For further information:

For further information: Mike Bacchus, President, David Aplin
Recruiting, (780) 428-6663 ext. 326, mbacchus@aplin.com; GTA: Barrie Carlyle,
VP, (905) 566-9700 ext. 336, bcarlyle@aplin.com; Vancouver: Greg Ford, VP,
(604) 648-2799 ext. 224, gford@aplin.com; Calgary: Jeff Aplin, VP, (403)
261-9000 ext. 301, japlin@aplin.com; Edmonton: Mike Corbett, VP, (780)
428-6663 ext. 332, mcorbett@aplin.com; Winnipeg: Mark Shayna, VP, (204)
235-0000 ext. 222, mshayna@aplin.com; Ottawa: Stéphanie Bolduc, VP, (613)
288-2211 ext. 2, sbolduc@aplin.com; Halifax: Amy Reid, VP, (902) 461-1616,
areid@aplin.com

Organization Profile

DAVID APLIN RECRUITING

More on this organization


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890