Corus Entertainment's third quarter financial results to be released July 9, 2008



    TORONTO, July 3 /CNW/ - Corus Entertainment Inc. (TSX: CJR.B; NYSE:   CJR)
will release its third-quarter financial results on July 9, 2008.

    A conference call with Corus senior management is scheduled for July 9 at
8:30 a.m. ET / 7:30 a.m. CT / 6:30 a.m. MT / 5:30 a.m. PT. While this call is
directed at analysts and investors, members of the media are welcome to listen
in.

    
    -   The dial-in number for the conference call is 1-866-321-6651 (toll-
        free North America) or 416-642-5212 (local or international). The
        call confirmation number is: 4627540.

    -   Please call five to 10 minutes before the scheduled start time.

    -   PowerPoint slides for this call will be posted on the Corus
        Entertainment website under Investor Information at:
        http://www.corusent.com/corporate/investor_information/index.asp

    -   A rebroadcast of this call will be available beginning July 9 at noon
        ET until July 17 at noon ET by dialing 1-888-203-1112 (toll-free
        North America) or 647-436-0148 (local or international). The pass
        code for the rebroadcast is: 4627540.

    -   The call will be archived on www.corusent.com under the Investor
        Information section.
    

    PLEASE NOTE: This conference call is also available through a live
webcast on the Corus Entertainment website under Investor Information at:
http://www.corusent.com/corporate/investor_information/index.asp.

    Corus Entertainment Inc. is a Canadian-based media and entertainment
company. Corus is a market leader in specialty television and radio with
additional assets in pay television, advertising and digital audio services,
television broadcasting, children's book publishing and children's animation.
The company's multimedia entertainment brands include YTV, Treehouse, W
Network, Movie Central, Nelvana, Kids Can Press and radio stations including
CKNW, CKOI and Q107. Corus creates engaging branded entertainment experiences
for its audiences across multiple platforms. A publicly traded company, Corus
is listed on the Toronto (CJR.B) and New York (CJR) exchanges. Experience
Corus on the web at www.corusent.com.





For further information:

For further information: Tracy Ewing, Vice President, Communications,
Corus Entertainment Inc., (416) 642-3792


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890