Corus Entertainment's second quarter financial results to be released April 8, 2009



    TORONTO, April 1 /CNW/ - Corus Entertainment Inc. (TSX: CJR.B; NYSE:   CJR)
will release its second quarter financial results on Wednesday, April 8, 2009.

    A conference call with Corus senior management is scheduled for April 8
at 9 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. CT / 7 a.m. MT  / 6 a.m. PT. While this call is directed
at analysts and investors, members of the media are welcome to listen in.

    
    The dial-in number for the conference call is 1-866-322-2356 (toll-free
North America) or 416-640-3405 (local or international). The call pass code
is: 3654143.
    -   Please call five to 10 minutes before the scheduled start time.
    -   PowerPoint slides for this call will be posted on the Corus
        Entertainment website www.corusent.com in the Investor Relations
        section.
    

    A rebroadcast of this call will be available beginning April 8 at 1 p.m.
ET until April 14 at 5 p.m. ET by dialing 1-888-203-1112 (toll-free North
America) or 647-436-0148 (local or international). The pass code for the
rebroadcast is: 3654143. The call will be archived on www.corusent.com in the
Investor Relations section.

    PLEASE NOTE: This conference call is also available through a live
webcast on the Corus Entertainment website www.corusent.com in the Investor
Relations section.

    About Corus Entertainment Inc.

    Corus Entertainment Inc. is a Canadian-based media and entertainment
company. Corus is a market leader in specialty television and radio with
additional assets in pay television, advertising services, television
broadcasting, children's book publishing and children's animation. The
company's multimedia entertainment brands include YTV, Treehouse, W Network,
CosmoTV, VIVA, Movie Central, HBO Canada, Nelvana, Kids Can Press and radio
stations including CKNW, CKOI and Q107. Corus creates engaging branded
entertainment experiences for its audiences across multiple platforms. A
publicly traded company, Corus is listed on the Toronto (CJR.B) and New York
(CJR) exchanges. Experience Corus on the web at www.corusent.com.





For further information:

For further information: Tracy Ewing, Vice President, Communications,
Corus Entertainment Inc., (416) 642-3792


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890