Corus Entertainment's Fourth Quarter and Year-End Financial Results to be Released October 25, 2007



    TORONTO, Oct. 19 /CNW/ - Corus Entertainment Inc. (TSX: CJR.B; NYSE:   CJR)
will release its fourth quarter and year-end financial results on October 25,
2007.

    A conference call with Corus senior management is scheduled for
October 25 at 2 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. CT / noon MT / 11 a.m. PT. While this call is
directed at analysts and investors, members of the media are welcome to listen
in.

    
    -  The dial-in number for the conference call is 1-866-904-6908.
       (International or local Toronto participants can call 416-915-8329).

    -  Please call 5 to 10 minutes before the scheduled start time.

    -  PowerPoint slides for this call will be posted on the Corus
       Entertainment website under Investor Information at:
       http://www.corusent.com/corporate/investor_information/index.asp

    PLEASE NOTE: This conference call is also available through a live
    webcast on the Corus Entertainment website at:
    http://www.corusent.com/corporate/investor_information/index.asp

    -  A rebroadcast of this call will be available beginning October 25,
       2007 at 5 p.m. ET until November 1, 2007 at 12 p.m. ET by dialing
       1-888-203-1112, pass code 2559934. International or local Toronto
       callers can dial 647-436-0148 and use the same 2559934 pass code.

    -  The call will be archived on www.corusent.com in the Investor
       Information section.
    

    Corus Entertainment Inc. is a Canadian-based media and entertainment
company. Corus is a market leader in specialty television and radio with
additional assets in pay television, advertising and digital audio services,
television broadcasting, children's book publishing and children's animation.
The company's multimedia entertainment brands include YTV, Treehouse,
W Network, Movie Central, Nelvana, Kids Can Press and radio stations including
CKNW, CKOI and Q107. Corus creates engaging branded entertainment experiences
for its audiences across multiple platforms. A publicly traded company, Corus
is listed on the Toronto (CJR.B) and New York (CJR) exchanges. Experience
Corus on the web at www.corusent.com.





For further information:

For further information: Tracy Ewing, Vice President, Communications,
Corus Entertainment Inc., (416) 642-3792


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890