Corus Entertainment's first quarter financial results to be released January 9, 2008



    TORONTO, Jan. 4 /CNW/ - Entertainment Inc. (TSX: CJR.B; NYSE:   CJR) will
release its first-quarter financial results on January 9, 2008.
    A conference call with Corus senior management is scheduled for January 9
at 9 a.m. ET/8 a.m. CT/7 a.m. MT/6 a.m. PT. While this call is directed at
analysts and investors, members of the media are welcome to listen in.

    
    -   The dial-in number for the conference call is 1-866-322-2356 (toll-
        free North America) or 416-640-3405 (local or international).

    -   Please call five to 10 minutes before the scheduled start time.

    -   A rebroadcast of this call will be available beginning January 9 at
        noon ET until January 16 at 11 p.m. ET by dialing 1-888-203-1112
        (toll-free North America) or 647-436-0148 (local or international).
        The pass code for the rebroadcast is 8640344.

    -   The call will be archived on www.corusent.com under the Investor
        Information section.
    

    PLEASE NOTE: This conference call is also available through a live
webcast on the Corus Entertainment website at:
http://www.corusent.com/corporate/investor_information/index.asp. Corus
Entertainment's Annual General Meeting of Shareholders will also take place on
January 9, 2008 beginning at 4 p.m. ET/3 p.m. CT/2 p.m. MT/1 p.m. PT. A live
webcast of the AGM will also be available at:
http://www.corusent.com/corporate/investor_information/index.asp.

    Corus Entertainment Inc. is a Canadian-based media and entertainment
company. Corus is a market leader in specialty television and radio with
additional assets in pay television, advertising and digital audio services,
television broadcasting, children's book publishing and children's animation.
The company's multimedia entertainment brands include YTV, Treehouse, W
Network, Movie Central, Nelvana, Kids Can Press and radio stations including
CKNW, CKOI and Q107. Corus creates engaging branded entertainment experiences
for its audiences across multiple platforms. A publicly traded company, Corus
is listed on the Toronto (CJR.B) and New York (CJR) exchanges. Experience
Corus on the web at www.corusent.com.





For further information:

For further information: Tracy Ewing, Vice President, Communications,
Corus Entertainment Inc., (416) 642-3792


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890