Corus Entertainment's first quarter financial results to be released January 14, 2009



    TORONTO, Jan. 8 /CNW/ - Corus Entertainment Inc. (TSX: CJR.B; NYSE:   CJR)
will release its first quarter financial results on January 14, 2009.

    A conference call with Corus senior management is scheduled for January
14 at 9 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. CT / 7 a.m. MT / 6 a.m. PT. While this call is
directed at analysts and investors, members of the media are welcome to listen
in.

    
    The dial-in number for the conference call is 1-866-321-6651 (toll-free
North America) or 416-642-5212 (local or international). The call pass code
is: 8042208.
    -   Please call five to 10 minutes before the scheduled start time.
    -   PowerPoint slides for this call will be posted on the Corus
        Entertainment website www.corusent.com in the Investor Information
        section.
    

    A rebroadcast of this call will be available beginning January 14 at 1
p.m. ET until January 20 at 5 p.m. ET by dialing 1-888-203-1112 (toll-free
North America) or 647-436-0148 (local or international). The pass code for the
rebroadcast is: 8042208. The call will be archived on www.corusent.com under
the Investor Information section.

    PLEASE NOTE: This conference call is also available through a live
webcast on the Corus Entertainment website www.corusent.com in the Investor
Information section. Corus Entertainment's Annual General Meeting of
Shareholders will also take place on January 14, 2009 beginning at 4 p.m. ET /
3 p.m. CT / 2 p.m. MT / 1 p.m. PT. A live webcast of the AGM will also be
available on the Corus Entertainment website www.corusent.com in the Investor
Information section.

    About Corus Entertainment Inc.

    Corus Entertainment Inc. is a Canadian-based media and entertainment
company. Corus is a market leader in specialty television and radio with
additional assets in pay television, advertising and digital audio services,
television broadcasting, children's book publishing and children's animation.
The company's multimedia entertainment brands include YTV, Treehouse, W
Network, CosmoTV, VIVA, Movie Central, HBO Canada, Nelvana, Kids Can Press and
radio stations including CKNW, CKOI and Q107. Corus creates engaging branded
entertainment experiences for its audiences across multiple platforms. A
publicly traded company, Corus is listed on the Toronto (CJR.B) and New York
(CJR) exchanges. Experience Corus on the web at www.corusent.com.





For further information:

For further information: Tracy Ewing, Vice President, Communications,
Corus Entertainment Inc., (416) 642-3792


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890