Comic Louie Anderson to play Fallsview Casino in May



    
    Popular stage shows 6 Chix, Le Grand Cirque, back by popular demand
    Italian concert series continues with performances by Antonello Venditti
    

    NIAGARA FALLS, ON, Feb. 9 /CNW/ - Comedian Louie Anderson, whose stand-up
routines about his childhood made him a household name beginning in the 1980s,
will perform two shows at Fallsview Casino Resort in May.
    Two incredible stage productions that played to sold-out audiences at
Fallsview Casino Resort in 2008 - 6 Chix and Le Grand Cirque - have also been
scheduled for return engagements in May.
    Fallsview Casino will kick off the month with a pair of shows by renowned
singer-songwriter Antonello Venditti - the latest in a string of Italian
singers who have visited the resort as part of its highly-successful Italian
concert series.
    The complete May 2009 performance schedule for Fallsview Casino Resort is
as follows:

    
    Antonello Venditti

    Saturday, May 2
    Showtime: 9pm (Doors open at 8pm)
    Sunday, May 3
    Showtime: 7pm (Doors open at 6pm)
    Tickets start at $80

    Known for his passion for Rome, Italian singer/songwriter Antonello
    Venditti will perform hits like "Roma Capoccia," "Compagno di Scuola,"
    "Lo Stambecco Ferito," "Modena," "Sa Ra," "Guilia," "Grazie Roma" and
    "Lilly."

    Louie Anderson

    Thursday, May 7
    Showtime: 8:30pm (Doors open at 7:30pm)
    Friday, May 8
    Showtime: 9pm (Doors open at 8pm)
    Tickets start at $25

    Beloved comedian, actor and author Louie Anderson will charm audiences as
    he takes the stage live at Fallsview Casino Resort.

    6 Chix

    Saturday, May 9
    Showtimes: 3pm and 9pm
    Sunday, May 10
    Showtimes: 3pm and 7pm
    Monday, May 11, to Thursday, May 14
    Showtime: 8:30pm
    Friday, May 15
    Showtime: 9pm
    Saturday, May 16
    Showtimes: 3pm and 9pm
    For all shows, doors open one hour before showtime
    Tickets start at $20

    Six of Nashville's hottest new female singer/songwriters take the world
    of country music by storm. Six individual artists. One concert. Live at
    Fallsview Casino Resort.

    Le Grand Cirque

    Tuesday, May 19
    Showtime: 8:30pm
    Wednesday, May 20, and Thursday, May 21
    Showtimes: 3pm and 8:30pm
    Friday, May 22, and Saturday, May 23
    Showtimes: 3pm and 9pm
    Sunday, May 24
    Showtimes: 3pm and 7pm
    Monday, May 25, and Tuesday, May 26
    Showtime: 8:30pm
    Wednesday, May 27, and Thursday, May 28
    Showtimes: 3pm and 8:30pm
    Friday, May 29, and Saturday, May 30
    Showtimes: 3pm and 9pm
    Sunday, May 31
    Showtimes: 3pm and 7pm
    For all shows, doors open one hour before showtime
    Tickets start at $20

    Experience this breathtaking show as world-class acrobats, jugglers and
    other performers amaze and astound with incredible feats of strength and
    skill that will take you to the edge of your seat.
    

    Tickets to the May 2009 shows at Fallsview Casino Resort will be
available beginning at noon on Friday, February 13, at all Ticketmaster
outlets, by calling Ticketmaster at 1-877-833-3110 or by visiting
www.ticketmaster.ca.
    Media organizations interested in photographs of any of the artists
performing at Fallsview Casino Resort may obtain them by visiting
www.fallsviewcasinoresort.com and clicking on "Media Centre."

    Built on a cliff overlooking the world-famous Horseshoe Falls, Fallsview
Casino Resort is one of the largest and most elegant gaming resort facilities
in Canada and the crown jewel in Niagara's stunning array of wonders. In
addition to the intimate, 1,500-seat Avalon Theatre, Fallsview features a
casino with over 3,000 slot machines and 142 gaming tables, a 374-room luxury
hotel, a full-service spa and fitness centre, dozens of dining and shopping
options and over 30,000 square feet of meeting and convention space.





For further information:

For further information: Greg Medulun, Director of Communications,
Direct: (905) 371-7630, E-Mail: gmedulun@fallsviewcasinoresort.com

Organization Profile

Fallsview Casino

More on this organization


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890