Canadian Music Café - Announcing the 2008 Artist Line-up



    
                         Canadian Music Café and the
                         ---------------------------
                 33rd Toronto International Film Festival(R)
                 -------------------------------------------
                        Hard Rock Cafe, 279 Yonge St.
                           September 9 - 11, 2008
                           ----------------------
                   September 9th - 10th, 1:00 - 5:00 p.m.
                       September 11th, 1:30 - 5:30 p.m.
                          www.canadianmusiccafe.com
    

    TORONTO, Aug. 18 /CNW/ - The 4th Annual Canadian Music Café is proud to
announce the 15 Canadian artists who will perform at the Café. These unique
and diverse Canadian acts will showcase their innovative sounds to the film
and television industry at the 33rd Toronto International Film Festival.
    The Café bridges an industry network with Canadian talent to an
international audience. The delegates are treated to the sounds of rock, pop,
dance, R&B, blues, country and jazz. Canada has been well recognized for the
successes of its artists not only on stage but also in the film and TV areas.
    "We're thrilled," said André LeBel, CEO, SOCAN, "to again support and
showcase some of Canada's most promising musical talent directly to key
players who can make such a difference in their careers."

    
    Tuesday, September 9th
    ----------------------
    1:00 p.m. Ali Milner                    www.alimilner.com
    1:45 p.m. Kyrie Kristmanson             www.myspace.com/kyriekristmanson/
    2:30 p.m. Martha Wainwright             www.marthawainwright.com
    3:15 p.m. Royal Wood                    www.royalwood.ca
    4:00 p.m. Thunderheist                  www.thunderheist.com

    Wednesday, September 10th
    -------------------------
    1:00 p.m. Gentleman Reg                 www.myspace.com/gentlemanreg/
    1:45 p.m. City and Colour               www.cityandcolour.ca
    2:30 p.m. Final Flash                   www.myspace.com/finalflash/
    3:15 p.m. Two Hours Traffic             www.twohourstraffic.com
    4:00 p.m. Jill Barber                   www.jillbarber.com

    Thursday, September 11th
    ------------------------
    1:30 p.m. Shuyler Jansen                www.blackhenmusic.com
    2:15 p.m. Grand Analog                  www.myspace.com/grandanalog/
    3:00 p.m. Lindi Ortega                  www.myspace.com/lindimusic/
    3:45 p.m. Kreesha Turner                www.kreeshaturner.com
    4:30 p.m. The Midway State              www.themidwaystate.com

    (*) Information is subject to change

    "This was a fantastic experience playing to an attentive audience of
    movie folks."
                                               Suzie Ungerleider, Oh Susanna
                                          2007 Canadian Music Café performer

    Live performances run daily at the Hard Rock Cafe, 279 Yonge Street -
Toronto, September 9th - 10th, 1:00 - 5:00 p.m., September 11th, 1:30 - 5:30
p.m. exclusively for Toronto International Film Festival delegates.

    For artist bios and images please visit:
    www.canadianmusiccafe.com/2008/schedule.asp
    We are presently confirming interviews.

    Toronto International Film Festival(R) is a registered trademark of
    Toronto International Film Festival Inc.
    





For further information:

For further information: For media queries and interviews please
contact: Planet3 Communications Ltd, Marli Bennett/Joanne Smale, T: (647)
346-4101, E: info@planet3com.net


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890