Canadian-Based PTPA Media Turns Green: Eco-Conscious Products Included for the First Time on Discerning List of Parent-Tested and Approved Summer Winners



    
    Eleven Family-Friendly "Green" Products Earn a Coveted Spot on this
    Quarter's Selective List Created to Enrich the Lives of Parents and Kids
    

    TORONTO, July 15 /CNW/ - Constantly on the search to discover new
products that improve the quality of family life, PTPA Media - a Canadian
company that awards products which have been tested and approved by parents -
is including eleven "green" items to this summer's list of innovative product
winners. While safety has always been a hallmark for products chosen to be
PTPA Media winners, the list of summer awardees marks a first for the company
as more families look for eco-friendly alternatives.
    Winners - which include several Canadian-based companies - will be
announced today on the local morning show, 'Breakfast Television.' Awardees
were selected based on appeal, functionality, quality and value. "Green"
products listed in separate category:

    
    -   Hoppop Diaper Bag by Zoom Distribution: www.zoomdistribution.com
    -   Sun-Protective Clothing by NoZone: www.nozone.com
    -   Blankets by Baby Magoo: www.babymagoo.com
    -   Sunscreen by KINeSYS: www.kinesys.com
    -   Baby Tooth Album: www.babytoothalbum.com
    -   Bumbo Baby Sitter: www.bumbo.co.za
    -   7AM Enfant: www.7amenfant.com
    -   Bracelets by Belle Pearl: www.bellepearl.com
    -   My Brest Friend Original Nursing Pillow: www.zenoffprod.com
    -   My Brest Friend Deluxe Nursing Pillow Features: www.zenoffprod.com
    -   Goober Baby Change Purse: www.gooberbaby.com
    -   Dream Pearl Soap: www.dreampearlsoap.com
    -   Hisense Babysense V by Baby Safe US: www.babysafeus.com
    -   Universal Stone by Jolanta Interiors: www.universalstone.ca
    -   Maya Wrap: MSRP: $55.95; www.mayawrap.com
    -   Bella Materna: www.bellamaterna.com
    -   Snack & Play Tray by Star Kids: www.starkidsproducts.com
    -   Flip Flop Fun by Noodle Head: www.noodleheadfun.com
    -   Zoobies Pets: www.zoobies.com
    -   Luxury Baby Wraps by Primal Roar: www.primalroar.ca
    -   Sun-Protective Clothing by NoZone: www.nozone.com
    -   Cloth Coffee Cup Sleeves by Cupcoat Expressions: www.cupcoats.com
    -   Kangaroo Towel by Small Made Simple: www.smallmadesimple.com
    -   Babeebrite Light by Mommy Bee Happy: www.mommybeehappy.com
    -   Cloth Diapers by Bummis: www.bummis.com

    PTPA's "GREEN" Product Winners:
    -------------------------------
    -   Frozen Organic Baby Food by Healthy Sprouts: www.healthysprouts.ca
    -   Frozen Organic Baby Food by Sweetpea: www.sweetpeababyfood.com
    -   BPA Free Baby Bottles by Green to Grow: www.greentogrow.com
    -   Shaklee Get Clean(R) Dish Wash Concentrates: www.shaklee.com
    -   Shaklee Get Clean(R) Basic H2(R): www.shaklee.com
    -   SIGG Bottles by Northern Spirit: www.norther-spriit.ca
    -   Free & Clear Cleaner by Seventh Generation: www.seventhgeneration.com
    -   Eco Discoveries Cleaning Products: www.ecodiscoveries.com
    -   Organic Onesie by Booda Bellie: www.boodabellie.com
    -   Ringley Teether: MSRP: www.ringley.com
    -   Oopsy Daisy Rinseless Shampoo: www.oopsydaisybb.com
    

    More About The Awards...

    As word has spread about the superior products mentioned on
www.ptpamedia.com, especially those that have received the organization's seal
of approval, more and more parents have flocked to the web site for consumer
purchasing advice. Award winners have the opportunity to gain top-notch
exposure for their products through local and national news releases,
television and radio coverage and through the PTPA Media web site and online
store. Winners also receive invaluable market research, confidential
feedback/suggestions and development information from targeted consumers, as
well as online sales exposure through the PTPA Media web site/online store and
exceptional brand exposure. This gives participants further exposure to
thousands of retailers and parents in search of the safest, kid-tested
products. Finally, all winners will be given the opportunity to display the
PTPA Media seal of approval on all packaging and online, which signifies to
parents and consumers the products are parent-tested and parent-approved
putting consumers' minds more at ease.

    About PTPA
    ----------
    PTPA provides an objective means to discover, appraise and promote new
products designed to enrich family living. Products range from baby clothing,
toys and accessories to parent-centric creations that enhance day to day life.
The company's mission is to marry innovative companies with discerning
consumers, and to provide reliable and relevant information to both parties
with the intent of improving the consumer access to exciting quality products.
PTPA will provide a platform for companies to introduce their products for
evaluation and feedback from the experts that matter most - parents! Awards
will be presented to companies whose products are deemed exceptional by a
knowledgeable and unbiased panel of experts. Award recipients will have access
to promotional expertise and extensive advertising and marketing venues.





For further information:

For further information: Christine Simmons, Clover Public Relations,
(818) 679-2658, christine@cloverpr.com

Organization Profile

PTPA MEDIA INC.

More on this organization


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890