Canaccord Capital Inc. - Media Advisory: Access to quarterly results information



    VANCOUVER, Jan. 30 /CNW/ - Canaccord Capital Inc. ("CCI" or the
"Company") is scheduled to release its third quarter fiscal 2009 earnings and
supplementary financial information on Thursday, February 12, 2009. Interested
investors, the media and others may review this quarterly earnings release and
supplementary financial information at
www.canaccord.com/investor/financialreports.

    Quarterly Conference Call and Webcast:

    Interested parties can listen to our third quarter fiscal 2009 results
conference call with analysts and institutional investors, live and archived,
via the Internet and a toll free number. The conference call is scheduled for
Thursday, February 12, 2009 at 8:30 a.m. (Pacific Time), 11:30 a.m. (Eastern
Time), and 4:30 p.m. (UK Time). During the conference call, senior executives
will comment on the results for fiscal Q3/09 and respond to questions from
analysts and institutional investors.
    The conference call may be accessed live and archived on a listen-only
basis via the Internet at: www.canaccord.com/investor/webcast.

    
    Analysts and institutional investors can call in via telephone at:

           416-644-3418 (within Toronto)
           1-800-731-6941 (toll free outside of Toronto)
           00-800-2288-3501 (toll free from the United Kingdom)
    

    A replay of the conference call can be accessed after 10:30 a.m. (Pacific
Time), 1:30 p.m. (Eastern Time), and 6:30 p.m. (UK Time) February 12, 2009, at
416-640-1917 or 1-877-289-8525 by entering passcode 21294489 followed by the
pound sign (No.). The replay will be available until 11:59 p.m. (Eastern Time)
Thursday, February 26, 2009.

    ABOUT CANACCORD CAPITAL INC.:

    Through its principal subsidiaries, Canaccord Capital Inc. (TSX & AIM:
CCI) is a leading independent, full-service investment dealer in Canada with
capital markets operations in the United Kingdom and the United States.
Canaccord is publicly traded on both the Toronto Stock Exchange and AIM, a
market operated by the London Stock Exchange. Canaccord has operations in two
of the principal segments of the securities industry: capital markets and
private client services. Together, these operations offer a wide range of
complementary investment products, brokerage services and investment banking
services to Canaccord's private, institutional and corporate clients.
Canaccord has 30 offices worldwide, including 23 Private Client Services
offices located across Canada. Canaccord Adams, the international capital
markets division, has operations in Toronto, London, Boston, Vancouver, New
York, Calgary, Montreal, San Francisco, Houston, and Barbados.





For further information:

For further information: North America Media: Scott Davidson, Managing
Director, Global Head of Marketing & Communications, Phone: (416) 869-3875,
email: scott_davidson@canaccord.com; For investor relations inquiries contact:
Katherine Young, Vice President, Investor Relations, Phone: (416) 869-7292,
email: katherine_young@canaccord.com; London Media: Bobby Morse or Ben Willey,
Buchanan Communications (London), Phone: +44 (0) 207 466 5000, email:
bobbym@buchanan.uk.com; Nominated Adviser and Broker: Marc Milmo or Dugald J.
Carlean, Fox-Pitt, Kelton Limited, Phone: +44 (0) 207 663 6000, email:
marc.milmo@fpk.com


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890