Canaccord Capital Inc. - Media Advisory - Access to quarterly results information and details of Annual General Meeting



    VANCOUVER, July 25 /CNW/ - Canaccord Capital Inc. (TSX & AIM: CCI) is
scheduled to release its first quarter 2009 earnings and supplementary
financial information on Friday, August 8, 2008. Interested investors, the
media and others will be able to review this quarterly earnings release and
supplementary financial information at:
www.canaccord.com/investor/financialreports.

    QUARTERLY CONFERENCE CALL AND WEBCAST PRESENTATION:

    Interested parties can listen to our first quarter fiscal 2009 results
conference call with analysts and institutional investors, via the Internet
and a toll free number. The conference call is scheduled for Friday, August 8,
2008 at 8:30 a.m. (Pacific Time), 11:30 a.m. (Eastern Time), and 4:30 p.m.
(UK Time). At that time, senior executives will comment on the results for the
first quarter of fiscal 2009 and respond to questions from analysts and
institutional investors.
    The conference call may be accessed live and archived on a listen-only
basis via the Internet at: www.canaccord.com/investor/webcast.

    
    Analysts and institutional investors can call in via telephone at:

    -   416-644-3423 (within Toronto)
    -   1-800-594-3615 (toll free outside Toronto)
    -   00-800-2288-3501 (toll free from the United Kingdom)
    

    A replay of the conference call can be accessed after 10:30 a.m. (Pacific
Time), 1:30 p.m. (Eastern Time) and 6:30 p.m. (UK Time) on August 8, 2008,
until 11:59 p.m. (Pacific Time), 2:59 a.m. (Eastern Time) and 7:59 a.m.
(UK Time) August 15, 2008, at 416-640-1917 or 1-877-289-8525 by entering
passcode 21277855 followed by the pound sign.

    ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING:

    The Annual General Meeting of shareholders will be held on Friday,
August 8, 2008, at 11:00 a.m. (Pacific Time), at the Four Seasons Hotel,
791 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, BC, Canada.
    A live internet webcast of the Annual General Meeting will also be
available for shareholders to view on August 8, 2008. The live webcast will
begin at 11:00 a.m. (Pacific Time), 2:00 p.m. (Eastern Time), and 7:00 p.m.
(UK Time). Please visit the webcast events page at
www.canaccord.com/investor/webcast. This webcast will also be archived for
viewing after the event.

    ABOUT CANACCORD CAPITAL INC.:

    Through its principal subsidiaries, Canaccord Capital Inc. (TSX & AIM:
CCI) is a leading independent, full service investment dealer in Canada with
capital markets operations in the United Kingdom and the United States.
Canaccord is publicly traded on both the Toronto Stock Exchange and AIM, a
market operated by the London Stock Exchange. Canaccord has operations in two
of the principal segments of the securities industry: capital markets and
private client services. Together, these operations offer a wide range of
complementary investment products, brokerage services and investment banking
services to Canaccord's private, institutional and corporate clients.
Canaccord has approximately 1,683 employees worldwide in 30 offices, including
23 Private Client Services offices located across Canada. Canaccord Adams, the
international capital markets division, has operations in Toronto, London,
Boston, Vancouver, New York, Calgary, Montreal, San Francisco, Houston and
Barbados.





For further information:

For further information: North America media: Scott Davidson, Managing
Director, Global Head of Marketing & Communications, Phone: (416) 869-3875,
email: scott_davidson@canaccord.com; For investor relations inquiries contact:
Katherine Young, Vice President, Investor Relations, Phone: (604) 643-7013,
email: katherine_young@canaccord.com; London media: Bobby Morse or Ben Willey,
Buchanan Communications (London), Phone: +44-0-207-466-5000, email:
bobbym@buchanan.uk.com; Nominated Adviser and Broker: Tom Hulme or Simon
Bridges, Landsbanki Securities (UK) Limited, Phone: +44-0-207-426-9000, email:
tom.hulme@landsbanki.com


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890