Canaccord Capital Inc. - Media Advisory - Access to quarterly results information



    VANCOUVER, Jan. 24 /CNW/ - Canaccord Capital Inc. (TSX & AIM: CCI) is
scheduled to release its third quarter 2008 earnings and supplementary
financial information on Thursday, February 7, 2008. Interested investors, the
media and others may review this quarterly earnings release and supplementary
financial information at www.canaccord.com/investor/financialreports.

    QUARTERLY CONFERENCE CALL AND WEBCAST PRESENTATION:

    Interested parties can listen to our third quarter fiscal 2008 results
conference call with analysts and institutional investors, live and archived,
via the Internet and a toll free number. The conference call is scheduled for
Thursday, February 7, 2008 at 8:30 a.m. (Pacific Time), 11:30 a.m. (Eastern
Time), and 4:30 p.m. (UK Time). At that time, senior executives will comment
on the results for the third quarter of fiscal 2008 and respond to questions
from analysts and institutional investors.
    The conference call may be accessed live and archived on a listen-only
basis via the Internet at www.canaccord.com/investor/webcast

    Analysts and institutional investors can call in via telephone at:
    
    -  416-644-3414 (within Toronto)
    -  1-800-733-7571 (toll free outside Toronto)
    -  00-800-2288-3501 (toll free from the United Kingdom)
    

    A replay of the conference call can be accessed after 10:30 a.m. (Pacific
Time), 1:30 p.m. (Eastern Time) and 6:30 p.m. (UK Time) on February 7, 2008,
until 9:00 p.m. (Pacific Time), 12:00 a.m. (Eastern Time) and 5:00 a.m. (UK
Time) February 21, 2008, at 416-640-1917 or 1-877-289-8525 by entering
passcode 21256997 followed by the number sign.

    ABOUT CANACCORD CAPITAL INC.:

    Through its principal subsidiaries, Canaccord Capital Inc. (TSX & AIM:
CCI) is a leading independent, full service investment dealer in Canada with
capital markets operations in the United Kingdom and the United States of
America. Canaccord is publicly traded on both the Toronto Stock Exchange and
AIM, a market operated by the London Stock Exchange. Canaccord has operations
in two of the principal segments of the securities industry: private client
services and capital markets. Together, these operations offer a wide range of
complementary investment products, brokerage services and investment banking
services to Canaccord's private, institutional and corporate clients.
Canaccord has approximately 1,689 employees worldwide in 30 offices, including
23 Private Client Services offices located across Canada. Canaccord Adams, the
international capital markets division, has operations in Toronto, London,
Boston, Vancouver, New York, Calgary, Montreal, San Francisco, Houston and
Barbados.




For further information:

For further information: North America media: Scott Davidson, Managing
Director, Global Head of Marketing & Communications, Phone: (416) 869-3875,
email: scott_davidson@canaccord.com; For investor relations inquiries contact
Katherine Young, Vice President, Investor Relations, Phone: (604) 643-7013,
email: katherine_young@canaccord.com; London media: Bobby Morse or Ben Willey,
Buchanan Communications (London), Phone: +44 (0) 207 466 5000, email:
bobbym@buchanan.uk.com; Nominated Adviser: Mark Dickenson, Landsbanki
Securities (UK) Limited, Phone: +44 (0) 207 426 7713, email:
Mark.Dickenson@landsbanki.com


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890