/C O R R E C T I O N from Source -- Compton Petroleum Corporation/



    In c4729, transmitted at 11:57e today, an error occurred in the first
    paragraph. The time of the presentation should have read "8:50 am MT
    (10:50 am ET)", not "9:50 am MT (11:50 am ET)". Corrected copy follows:

    Compton to present at the 2007 CAPP Oil and Gas Investment Symposium

    CALGARY, June 14 /CNW/ - Compton Petroleum Corporation (TSX - CMT, NYSE -
CMZ) is pleased to announce that Ernie Sapieha, President & CEO, will present
at 8:50 am MT (10:50 am ET) on Monday, June 18, 2007 at the 2007 Canadian
Association of Petroleum Producers Oil and Gas Investment Symposium in
Calgary.
    Links to the webcast and presentation slides will be available at the
start of the presentation on Compton's website at www.comptonpetroleum.com.

    Corporate Information

    Compton Petroleum Corporation is a Calgary-based public company actively
engaged in the exploration, development, and production of natural gas,
natural gas liquids, and crude oil in the Western Canada Sedimentary Basin.
Compton's shares are listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol CMT
and on the New York Stock Exchange under the symbol CMZ.





For further information:

For further information: E.G. Sapieha, President & CEO, N.G. Knecht, VP
Finance & CFO, Telephone: (403) 237-9400, Fax (403) 237-9410; Website:
www.comptonpetroleum.com, Email: investorinfo@comptonpetroleum.com

Organization Profile

MFC Energy Corporation

More on this organization


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890