Boyd Autobody & Glass Opens New Repair Location in Burnaby, British Columbia

WINNIPEG, Sept. 22, 2016 /CNW/ - The Boyd Group Inc. (the "Boyd Group" or "Boyd") today announced the acquisition of a collision repair centre in Burnaby, British Columbia. The centre previously operated as Dumore's Collision and is well-located in the southeast of the city in close proximity to the TransCanada highway.

"We are very pleased to add this new location which complements our existing repair centres in Burnaby and New Westminster," said Eric Danberg, President of the Boyd Group's Canadian operations. "With nine locations now in the Metro Vancouver region, four locations on Vancouver Island, and seven licensed partners in the province, we have 20 locations, and are well-positioned to continue our high level of service to customers and our insurance partners."

The Boyd Group is continuously looking to add new collision repair locations to its existing network in Canada and the U.S. Interested collision repair centre owners in the U.S. are asked to contact Kim Allen, and in Canada, Eric Danberg or Stephen Boyd at the contact coordinates below for more information.

About The Boyd Group Inc.
The Boyd Group Inc. (the "Company"), directly and through subsidiaries, is one of the largest operators of non-franchised collision repair centers in North America in terms of number of locations and sales. The Company operates locations in five Canadian provinces under the trade name Boyd Autobody & Glass (http://www.boydautobody.com), as well as in 20 U.S. states under the trade name Gerber Collision & Glass (http://www.gerbercollision.com). The Company uses newly acquired brand names during a transition period until acquired locations have been rebranded.  The Company is also a major retail auto glass operator in the U.S. with locations across 31 U.S. states under the trade names Gerber Collision & Glass, Glass America, Auto Glass Service, Auto Glass Authority and Autoglassonly.com. The Company also operates a third party administrator, Gerber National Claims Services ("GNCS") that offers first notice of loss, glass and related services. GNCS has approximately 5,500 affiliated glass provider locations and 4,600 affiliated emergency roadside services providers throughout the U.S. For more information on The Boyd Group Inc. or Boyd Group Income Fund, please visit our website at (http://www.boydgroup.com).

SOURCE Boyd Group Income Fund

For further information: Eric Danberg, President, Canadian Operations, Tel: (204) 297-0389, eric.danberg@boydgroup.com; Stephen Boyd, Vice President, Corporate Development, Tel: (204) 594-1776, stephen.boyd@boydgroup.com; Kim Allen, Director of Business Development, Tel: (847) 410-6003, kim.allen@gerbercollision.com


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890