Blue Jays announce 2008 spring schedule



    TORONTO, Dec. 4 /CNW/ - The TORONTO BLUE JAYS are pleased to announce the
2008 SPRING TRAINING SCHEDULE, with 14 home games, highlighted by two visits
from the NEW YORK YANKEES and a visit by the CINCINNATI REDS complete with
post-game fireworks.
    The BLUE JAYS will face the Yankees on Tuesday, March 4 and Thursday,
March 20 in afternoon affairs. The Reds provide the opposition on Wednesday,
March 26 in an evening start (7:05pm) at Dunedin's Knology Park. Following the
game the club will host a fireworks display that has become an annual
highlight of the spring schedule. The complete schedule is as follows, with
home games listed in bold upper-case letters (all times are listed in ET):

    
    DATE                       OPPONENT            LOCATION          TIME
    ----                       --------            --------          ----

    Thursday, February 28   at Detroit             Lakeland          1:05 pm
    Friday, February 29        DETROIT             DUNEDIN           1:05 pm
    Saturday, March 1       at Tampa Bay           St. Petersburg    1:05 pm
    Sunday, March 2            CINCINNATI          DUNEDIN           1:05 pm
    Monday, March 3            CLEVELAND           DUNEDIN           1:05 pm
    Tuesday, March 4           NEW YORK YANKEES    DUNEDIN           1:05 pm
    Wednesday, March 5         PHILADELPHIA        DUNEDIN           1:05 pm
    Thursday, March 6       at Pittsburgh          Bradenton         1:05 pm
    Friday, March 7            MINNESOTA (SS)      DUNEDIN           1:05 pm
    Saturday, March 8          DETROIT             DUNEDIN           1:05 pm
    Sunday, March 9         at Philadelphia        Clearwater        1:05 pm
    Monday, March 10        at Houston             Kissimmee         1:05 pm
    Tuesday, March 11       at New York            Tampa             1:15 pm
    Wednesday, March 12        PITTSBURGH          DUNEDIN           1:05 pm
    Thursday, March 13      at Cleveland           Winter Haven      1:05 pm
    Friday, March 14        at Tampa Bay           St. Petersburg    1:05 pm
    Saturday, March 15         PITTSBURGH          DUNEDIN           1:05 pm
    Sunday, March 16        at Minnesota           Lee County        1:05 pm
    Monday, March 17        at Pittsburgh          Bradenton         1:05 pm
    Tuesday, March 18       OFF DAY
    Wednesday, March 19     at Boston              Ft. Myers         1:05 pm
    Thursday, March 20         NEW YORK YANKEES    DUNEDIN           1:05 pm
    Friday, March 21        at Detroit             Lakeland          1:05 pm
    Saturday, March 22      at New York Yankees    Tampa             1:15 pm
    Sunday, March 23           PHILADELPHIA        DUNEDIN           1:05 pm
    Monday, March 24        at Cincinnati          Sarasota          7:05 pm
    Tuesday, March 25          TAMPA BAY           DUNEDIN           1:05 pm
    Wednesday, March 26        CINCINNATI          DUNEDIN           7:05 pm
    Thursday, March 27         HOUSTON             DUNEDIN           1:05 pm
    Friday, March 28        at Philadelphia        Philadelphia      7:05 pm
    Saturday, March 29      at Philadelphia        Philadelphia      TBD

    (ss) - indicates the Twins will be playing with a split squad.
    (*) - Schedule subject to change
    

    Flex packs and season tickets for the Blue Jays 2008 Grapefruit League
schedule, are on sale now. Single game tickets will be available for a 48 hr.
window beginning December 6 at 9am. To place orders, please call toll free at
1 888-525-JAYS or direct at (727) 733-0429 or visit dunedinbluejays.com.
    The complete schedule and a list of all ticket prices are posted on both
bluejays.com and dunedinbluejays.com.





For further information:

For further information: Toronto Blue Jays Communications Department,
(416) 341-1302, (416) 341-1303


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890