Addax Petroleum presents at the 12th annual CIBC Whistler Institutional Investor Conference



    CALGARY, Feb. 13 /CNW/ - Addax Petroleum Corporation ("Addax Petroleum"
or the "Corporation") (TSX: AXC and LSE: AXC), announces that Mr. Michael
Ebsary, Chief Financial Officer, will be presenting at the 12th Annual CIBC
Whistler Institutional Investor Conference, in Whistler, Canada on Thursday,
February 19th, 2009 at approximately 1:35 p.m. Eastern Time (6:35 p.m. London
Time).
    Investors are invited to listen to the live audio webcast of the
presentation via the following link:

    http://events.startcast.com/events6/118/whistler2009/

    The presentation slides will be available on Addax Petroleum's website at
www.addaxpetroleum.com.

    About Addax Petroleum

    Addax Petroleum is an international oil and gas exploration and
production company with a strategic focus on West Africa and the Middle East.
Addax Petroleum is one of the largest independent oil producers in West Africa
and has increased its crude oil production from an average of 8.8 Mbbl/d for
1998 to an average of 136.5 Mbbl/d for 2008. Further information about Addax
Petroleum is available at www.addaxpetroleum.com or at www.sedar.com.





For further information:

For further information: Mr. Craig Kelly, Investor Relations, Tel.: +41
(0) 22 702 95 68, craig.kelly@addaxpetroleum.com; Mr. Chad O'Hare, Investor
Relations, Tel.: +41 (0) 22 702 94 10, chad.o'hare@addaxpetroleum.com; Ms.
Marie-Gabrielle Cajoly, Press Relations, Tel.: +41 (0) 22 702 94 44,
marie-gabrielle.cajoly@addaxpetroleum.com; Mr. Nick Cowling, Press Relations,
Tel.: (416) 934-8011, nick.cowling@cossette.com; Mr. James Henderson, Press
Relations, Tel.: +44 (0) 20 7743 6673, james.henderson@pelhampr.com; Mr. Mark
Antelme, Press Relations, Tel.: +44 (0) 20 3178 6242,
mark.antelme@pelhampr.com

Organization Profile

ADDAX PETROLEUM CORPORATION

More on this organization


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890