$100,000 MILLIONAIRE LIFE prizes won in Alberta



    WINNIPEG, March 1 /CNW/ - The MILLIONAIRE LIFE draw was held last night,
February 29th, and two lucky tickets purchased in Alberta shared in the
excitement, each winning $100,000.
    The first of these two winning tickets was sold in Calgary and exactly
matched the winning number 421183-43 to win. The other, sold in Edmonton,
matched the Early Bird winning number 936612-60.
    MILLIONAIRE LIFE was a limited-time lottery game sold across Canada from
February 1st to 29th. A complete list of winning numbers and the regions in
which prizes were won is available at www.wclc.com.
    Players who purchased MILLIONAIRE LIFE tickets in the three Prairie
Provinces and Territories could also choose to play the regional add-on game
EXTRA. In addition to the major MILLIONAIRE LIFE prizes won in the region, two
MILLIONAIRE LIFE tickets - one purchased in Alberta and one in Manitoba -
exactly matched the last six EXTRA digits drawn last night to win $100,000.
    All MILLIONAIRE LIFE players are encouraged to check their tickets, as
the game also offers subsidiary prizes or $1,000 and $20 for players who
exactly match the first six or last two digits of the Top Prize winning number
275606-48.
    Winners can contact Corporate Communications at 1-800-665-3313 between
8:30 a.m. CT/ 7:30 a.m. MT and 5:30 p.m. CT/ 4:30 p.m. MT, Monday through
Friday, for information on how to claim their prizes.





For further information:

For further information: Ken Schulzke, WCLC, (403) 741-6807

Organization Profile

Western Canada Lottery Corporation

More on this organization


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890