Warner Bros.' The Dark Knight Rises Generates Opening Weekend Box Office Results Of $23.8 Million In IMAX® Theatres Worldwide

Film Grosses $19 Million in IMAX Theatres Domestically

LOS ANGELES, July 23, 2012 /CNW/ - IMAX Corporation (NYSE: IMAX; TSX:IMX) and Warner Bros. Pictures today announced that The Dark Knight Rises (Rated PG-13) has generated approximately $23.8 million in 396 IMAX® theatres worldwide, resulting in a global IMAX per-screen average of approximately $60,100.

(Logo: http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20111107/MM01969LOGO )

Domestically, the film grossed $160.887 million, of which approximately $19 million was generated in 332 IMAX® theaters for an IMAX per-screen average of $57,200.

Internationally, the film earned approximately $4.8 million in 64 IMAX theatres for an IMAX per-screen average of $75,000, with an additional 89 IMAX theatres set to open in the upcoming weeks.

For additional information please contact:

Business Media:
IMAX Corporation - New York
Ann Sommerlath
212-821-0155
asommerlath@imax.com
Sloane & Company - New York
Whit Clay
212-446-1864
wclay@sloanepr.com
Investors:
IMAX Corporation - New York
Heather Anthony
212-821-0121
hanthony@imax.com
Entertainment Media:
IMAX Corporation - Los Angeles
Christine Tasto
310-255-5547
ctasto@imax.com
Principal Communications Group - Los Angeles
Melissa Zuckerman/Paul Pflug
323-658-1555
melissa@pcommgroup.com
paul@pcommgroup.com

 

SOURCE: IMAX Corporation

For further information:

http://www.imax.com

http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20111107/MM01969LOGO

PRN Photo Desk, photodesk@prnewswire.com

Profil de l'entreprise

IMAX Corporation

Renseignements sur cet organisme


FORFAITS PERSONNALISÉS

Jetez un coup d’œil sur nos forfaits personnalisés ou créez le vôtre selon vos besoins de communication particuliers.

Commencez dès aujourd'hui .

ADHÉSION À CNW

Remplissez un formulaire d'adhésion à CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1-877-269-7890.

RENSEIGNEZ-VOUS SUR LES SERVICES DE CNW

Demandez plus d'informations sur les produits et services de CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1‑877-269-7890.