MEG to release first quarter financial results - conference call advisory

CALGARY, April 21 /CNW/ - MEG Energy Corp. ("MEG") announces that it intends to release its financial results for the first quarter ended March 31, 2011 on Thursday, April 28, 2011.

A conference call will be held to review the financial results at 7:30 a.m. Mountain Time (9:30 a.m. Eastern Time) on Thursday, April 28, 2011. The U.S./Canada toll-free conference call number is 1 (888) 231-8191.  The international/local conference call number is (647) 427-7450.  A recording of the call will be available from 8:30 a.m. Mountain Time (10:30 a.m. Eastern Time) on April 28, 2011 until 10:00 a.m. Mountain Time (noon Eastern Time) on May 26, 2011. To access the recording dial toll-free 1 (800) 642-1687 or local (416) 849-0833 and enter the conference password 60728374.

MEG's common shares are listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol "MEG."

About MEG

MEG Energy Corp. is an oil sands company focused on sustainable in situ oil sands development and production in the southern Athabasca region of Alberta, Canada.  MEG is actively developing enhanced oil recovery projects that utilize SAGD extraction methods.

SOURCE MEG Energy Corp.

For further information:

John Rogers,
VP Investor Relations
(403) 770-5335
john.rogers@megenergy.com


FORFAITS PERSONNALISÉS

Jetez un coup d’œil sur nos forfaits personnalisés ou créez le vôtre selon vos besoins de communication particuliers.

Commencez dès aujourd'hui .

ADHÉSION À CNW

Remplissez un formulaire d'adhésion à CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1-877-269-7890.

RENSEIGNEZ-VOUS SUR LES SERVICES DE CNW

Demandez plus d'informations sur les produits et services de CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1‑877-269-7890.