Media advisory - Q & A session with director Philippe Falardeau (Monsieur Lazhar) following the official announcement of the Academy Award nominations

MONTREAL, Jan. 18, 2012 /CNW Telbec/ -

Interview opportunity

DATE: Tuesday, January 24, 2012

English session
9:30 to 10:00 a.m. (Eastern Standard Time)
7:30 to 8:00 a.m. (Mountain Standard time)
1-866-226-1792
  French session
10:00 to 10:30 a.m. (Eastern Standard Time)
8:00 to 8:30 a.m. (Mountain Standard time)
1-866-226-1793

HOW: Please join the conference call by dialling the number of your respective session and giving the operator the following access code: Telefilm Canada.

It was announced today that the film Monsieur Lazhar by Philippe Falardeau continues in the Oscar race. As one of nine films chosen in a preliminary selection in the Best Foreign Language Film category, Monsieur Lazhar will now go on to the next step.

The official nominations will be announced on the morning of January 24, 2012. Should Monsieur Lazhar be among the five nominees for Best Foreign Language Film, journalists are invited to participate in a Q & A with Philippe Falardeau.

Please note that should Monsieur Lazhar not be selected, the session will be cancelled.

Carolle Brabant, Executive Director of Telefilm Canada, will introduce the filmmaker.

Telefilm Canada chairs the Canada-wide selection committee for the Academy Awards.

SOURCE TELEFILM CANADA

For further information:

RSVP by January 23, 2012 to: Andréane Leblanc, Telefilm Canada (514) 283-6363, extension 2066 or andreane.leblanc@telefilm.ca


FORFAITS PERSONNALISÉS

Jetez un coup d’œil sur nos forfaits personnalisés ou créez le vôtre selon vos besoins de communication particuliers.

Commencez dès aujourd'hui .

ADHÉSION À CNW

Remplissez un formulaire d'adhésion à CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1-877-269-7890.

RENSEIGNEZ-VOUS SUR LES SERVICES DE CNW

Demandez plus d'informations sur les produits et services de CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1‑877-269-7890.