Canadian Country Music Hall of Fame(TM) Honours 2012 Inductees Johnny Burke and Ralph Murphy

Awards Will Be Distributed at a Ceremony During PotashCorp Country Music Week Sept 6-9, 2012

TORONTO, June 19, 2012 /CNW/ - Receiving inductions into the Canadian Country Music Hall of Fame this year are two gentlemen who have spent a great deal of time working in the country music industry. Dedicating most of his career to country music as a solo artist as well as a backing band member for such country legends as Loretta Lynn, Conway Twitty and Waylon Jennings, Johnny Burke has been announced as this year's Artist Inductee. The Canadian Country Music Association is also thrilled to announce that Ralph Murphy, a talented artist/songwriter/producer/publisher will be inducted into the Industry Builder category.

For more information on the CCMA Awards, photos of the recipients and the full release, please visit

For further information:

Media Contact: Tiffany Astle | | 416.554.7329