Notice - Transport Canada Media Advisory - St. Andrews Airport

OTTAWA, July 31, 2014 /CNW/ - James Bezan, Member of Parliament for Selkirk—Interlake, on behalf of the Honourable Lisa Raitt, Minister of Transport, will be joined by Don Forfar, Mayor of the Rural Municipality of St. Andrews, and Jerry Roehr, Chair of St. Andrews Airport Inc., to announce Government of Canada support for the St. Andrews Airport.

Mr. Bezan, Mayor Forfar and Mr. Roehr will be available for a photo opportunity and to answer questions from the media following the announcement.

Please note that all details are subject to change. All times are local.


August 1, 2014


11:00 a.m. Local Time


St. Andrews Airport

202-705 South Gate Road

St. Andrews, Manitoba

R1A 3P9


SOURCE Transport Canada

For further information: (media only): Jana Régimbal, Press Secretary, Office of the Honourable Lisa Raitt, Minister of Transport, Ottawa, 613-991-0700; Media Relations Office, Transport Canada, 613-993-0055